ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum IndexWebSphere Message Broker Supportmqsireportproperties cmd stops showing the deployed SOAPnode

Post new topicReply to topic
mqsireportproperties cmd stops showing the deployed SOAPnode View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
jb3
PostPosted: Thu May 31, 2018 4:05 am Post subject: mqsireportproperties cmd stops showing the deployed SOAPnode Reply with quote

Apprentice

Joined: 18 Aug 2017
Posts: 26

Hi all,

I have a strange problem.

mqsireportproperties cmd stops showing the deployed SOAPnode flows after executing the below command successfully:

Code:
mqsichangeproperties ESBDEVBKR -e TIUpgrade -o HTTPConnector -n explicitlySetPortNumber -v 7800



Below is the sequence of steps that i did:

    Created an execution group
    Deployed the application containing the SOAP Nodes
    Issued mqsireportproperties and got below response

Quote:
C:\Program Files\IBM\MQSI\9.0.0.10>mqsireportproperties ESBDEVBKR -e TIUpgrade -o HTTPConnector -r

HTTPConnector
uuid='HTTPConnector'
userTraceLevel='none'
traceLevel='none'
userTraceFilter='none'
traceFilter='none'
port='7801'
address=''
maxPostSize=''
maxSavePostSize=''
acceptCount=''
compressableMimeTypes=''
compression=''
connectionLinger=''
connectionTimeout=''
maxHttpHeaderSize=''
maxKeepAliveRequests=''
maxThreads=''
minSpareThreads=''
noCompressionUserAgents=''
restrictedUserAgents=''
socketBuffer=''
tcpNoDelay=''
explicitlySetPortNumber=''
enableLookups=''
enableMQListener=''
shutdownDelay=''
allowCrossConnectorPolling=''
autoRespondHTTPHEADRequests=''
integratedWindowsAuthentication=''
iwaTimeoutSeconds='300'
serverName=''
Connector
port='7801'
type='Embedded'
URLRegistration
url='/AmendILC'
outstandingRequests='0'
outstandingTimeoutRequests='0'
UsedBySOAPNNodes='TRUE'
UsedByHTTPNNodes='FALSE'
nodeLabel='SOAP Request from BLUK'
URLRegistration
url='/IssueILC'
outstandingRequests='0'
outstandingTimeoutRequests='0'
UsedBySOAPNNodes='TRUE'
UsedByHTTPNNodes='FALSE'
nodeLabel='SOAP Request from BLUK'
URLRegistration
url='/GetLCDetails'
outstandingRequests='0'
outstandingTimeoutRequests='0'
UsedBySOAPNNodes='TRUE'
UsedByHTTPNNodes='FALSE'
nodeLabel='SOAP Request from BLUK'
URLRegistration
url='/GetLCList'
outstandingRequests='0'
outstandingTimeoutRequests='0'
UsedBySOAPNNodes='TRUE'
UsedByHTTPNNodes='FALSE'
nodeLabel='SOAP Request from BLUK'

BIP8071I: Successful command completion.


    Issued command mqsichangeproperties ESBDEVBKR -e TIUpgrade -o HTTPConnector -n explicitlySetPortNumber -v 7800
    restarted the execution group.
    issued the mqsireportproperties command, and got below response


Quote:
C:\Program Files\IBM\MQSI\9.0.0.10>mqsireportproperties ESBDEVBKR -e TIUpgrade -o HTTPConnector -r

HTTPConnector
uuid='HTTPConnector'
userTraceLevel='none'
traceLevel='none'
userTraceFilter='none'
traceFilter='none'
port='0'
address=''
maxPostSize=''
maxSavePostSize=''
acceptCount=''
compressableMimeTypes=''
compression=''
connectionLinger=''
connectionTimeout=''
maxHttpHeaderSize=''
maxKeepAliveRequests=''
maxThreads=''
minSpareThreads=''
noCompressionUserAgents=''
restrictedUserAgents=''
socketBuffer=''
tcpNoDelay=''
explicitlySetPortNumber='7800'
enableLookups=''
enableMQListener=''
shutdownDelay=''
allowCrossConnectorPolling=''
autoRespondHTTPHEADRequests=''
integratedWindowsAuthentication=''
iwaTimeoutSeconds='300'
serverName=''

BIP8071I: Successful command completion.


    The flows just disappear, although they are still deployed.
    Just to test with SOAPUI on 7800, i get below response

Quote:
<html>
<head>
<title>IBM Integration Bus error report</title>
</head>
<body>
<h1>HTTP Status 404 - Resource Not Found</h1>
<p>URI /GetLCList does not map to any message flow in broker ESBDEVBKR</p>
<h3>IBM Integration Bus 90010</h3>
</body>
</html>


    But the application is still deployed.


Please help.

Thanks,[/list]
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Vitor
PostPosted: Thu May 31, 2018 4:57 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 11 Nov 2005
Posts: 25236
Location: Ohio, USA

The flow may be deployed, but the endpoint is not showing as registered with the mqsireportproperties command, hence the error you get.

Simple stuff first; are you sure the SOAP node is not configured to use HTTPS? Repeat the command (with the -r parameter) for the EG HTTPS connector and see if that endpoint shows up.

Next, check the flow itself and make sure it's doing what you think it is.
_________________
Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jb3
PostPosted: Thu May 31, 2018 5:02 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Apprentice

Joined: 18 Aug 2017
Posts: 26

Hi Vitor,

I issued below command

Quote:
C:\Program Files\IBM\MQSI\9.0.0.10>mqsireportproperties ESBDEVBKR -e TIUpgrade -o HTTPSConnector -r

HTTPSConnector
uuid='HTTPSConnector'
userTraceLevel='none'
traceLevel='none'
userTraceFilter='none'
traceFilter='none'
port='0'
address=''
maxPostSize=''
maxSavePostSize=''
acceptCount=''
compressableMimeTypes=''
compression=''
connectionLinger=''
connectionTimeout=''
maxHttpHeaderSize=''
maxKeepAliveRequests=''
maxThreads=''
minSpareThreads=''
noCompressionUserAgents=''
restrictedUserAgents=''
socketBuffer=''
tcpNoDelay=''
explicitlySetPortNumber=''
enableLookups=''
enableMQListener=''
shutdownDelay=''
allowCrossConnectorPolling=''
autoRespondHTTPHEADRequests=''
integratedWindowsAuthentication=''
iwaTimeoutSeconds='300'
serverName=''
algorithm=''
clientAuth=''
keystoreFile=''
keystorePass=''
keystoreType=''
truststoreFile=''
truststorePass=''
truststoreType=''
sslProtocol=''
ciphers=''
keypass=''
keyAlias=''
sslSessionTimeout=''
crlFile=''
propagateClientCert=''
sessionCacheSize=''

BIP8071I: Successful command completion.

C:\Program Files\IBM\MQSI\9.0.0.10>
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Vitor
PostPosted: Thu May 31, 2018 5:17 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 11 Nov 2005
Posts: 25236
Location: Ohio, USA

OK, so for whatever reason that SOAP node hasn't registered itself with either connector.

If we assume that the node is using HTTP not HTTPS as you indicate, then both the mqsi command and SoapUI confirm that the listener is set correctly, as you ping 7800 and get a broker error that the endpoint is not found (which lines up with the command).

So the next step is to look through the flow and double check everything. I accept that the flow's deployed, but it's not registering the endpoint and that points firmly at node configuration.
_________________
Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
abhi_thri
PostPosted: Thu May 31, 2018 5:25 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Master

Joined: 17 Jul 2017
Posts: 216
Location: UK

hi...Could it be the case that port 7800 is already in use by another EG or some other app? Stop the EG you are modifying and use netstat to verify whether 7800 is already in use, below command should return the pid of the process

netstat -apW | grep 7800

Also worth checking syslog for errors after issuing mqsichangeproperties
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jb3
PostPosted: Thu May 31, 2018 6:34 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Apprentice

Joined: 18 Aug 2017
Posts: 26

Vitor wrote:
OK, so for whatever reason that SOAP node hasn't registered itself with either connector.

If we assume that the node is using HTTP not HTTPS as you indicate, then both the mqsi command and SoapUI confirm that the listener is set correctly, as you ping 7800 and get a broker error that the endpoint is not found (which lines up with the command).

So the next step is to look through the flow and double check everything. I accept that the flow's deployed, but it's not registering the endpoint and that points firmly at node configuration.


Before the port change to 7800, the flow was listening/registered on the previous set port of 7801

My code was developed and ready for integration testing, but the port 7801 is not open, and therefore i removed the other execution group (7800) and set this EG to explicitlySetPortNumber -v 7800, so that the users could test.

thanks,
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jb3
PostPosted: Thu May 31, 2018 6:43 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Apprentice

Joined: 18 Aug 2017
Posts: 26

abhi_thri wrote:
hi...Could it be the case that port 7800 is already in use by another EG or some other app? Stop the EG you are modifying and use netstat to verify whether 7800 is already in use, below command should return the pid of the process

netstat -apW | grep 7800

Also worth checking syslog for errors after issuing mqsichangeproperties


Hi Abhi, i am not able to run this cmd on windows
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jb3
PostPosted: Thu May 31, 2018 7:23 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Apprentice

Joined: 18 Aug 2017
Posts: 26

Hi everyone,

As Abhi suggested, i looked at the event viewer, and found below error

Quote:
( ESBDEVBKR.TIUpgrade ) An error has occurred during HTTP listener startup: the specified TCPIP port ('7800') is already in use.

The HTTP listener needs to bind to a TCPIP port for correct operation to be possible. The broker-specific TCPIP port number '7800' is in use by another application.

Stop other applications from using the specified port, or change the broker-specific port.


So i turned the embedded listener for my particular execution group to false, so that it listens on the broker wide listener, that was already set to 7800

Thanks all for your replies,
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:
Post new topicReply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum IndexWebSphere Message Broker Supportmqsireportproperties cmd stops showing the deployed SOAPnode
Jump to:



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.