ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » Sending String over HTTP Request

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 Sending String over HTTP Request « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
saviobarr
PostPosted: Wed Apr 18, 2018 10:22 am    Post subject: Sending String over HTTP Request Reply with quote

Centurion

Joined: 21 Oct 2014
Posts: 100
Location: Sao Paulo, Brazil

Hi everyone,
I need to send an String to a back end, via HTTP POST (using HTTP Request node). The message must contain a String (not XML neither JSon. Just a text). I am not sure which domain should I use. I tried BLOB, but it didn't work.
Using CURL in command line, it works like below:
curl -X POST "http://myBackEnd.com" -H "Content-Type: application/x-www-form-urlencoded" -d "Here goes the text"

Please, which is the suitable domain?

Many thanks

Savio
_________________
Go as far as you can go. Then go farther!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
souciance
PostPosted: Wed Apr 18, 2018 10:53 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Disciple

Joined: 29 Jun 2010
Posts: 169

Did you try with the DFDL or MRM parser depending on your version?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
saviobarr
PostPosted: Wed Apr 18, 2018 11:14 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Centurion

Joined: 21 Oct 2014
Posts: 100
Location: Sao Paulo, Brazil

souciance wrote:
Did you try with the DFDL or MRM parser depending on your version?

Did you mean, something like
SET OutputRoot.DFDL = 'Here goes my text';
?
_________________
Go as far as you can go. Then go farther!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Vitor
PostPosted: Wed Apr 18, 2018 11:46 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 11 Nov 2005
Posts: 26093
Location: Texas, USA

saviobarr wrote:
souciance wrote:
Did you try with the DFDL or MRM parser depending on your version?

Did you mean, something like
SET OutputRoot.DFDL = 'Here goes my text';
?


No, something that references a DFDL schema like:

Code:
SET OutputRoot.DFDL.Schema.TheText = "Here goes my text';


where you've developed the schema and added the element.

BLOB is another option but as you've simply said "it didn't work" it's impossible to advise you on what went wrong.

I'm also somewhat cynical of the business value of a URL which accepts a piece of free form text, of indeterminate length, as an input. I fail to see what the receiving application could usefully do with such a string.
_________________
Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
andrewfemin
PostPosted: Wed Apr 18, 2018 11:05 pm    Post subject: Re: Sending String over HTTP Request Reply with quote

Acolyte

Joined: 26 Aug 2017
Posts: 54

saviobarr wrote:
I tried BLOB, but it didn't work.


How did it not work? What is the error you're getting?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
saviobarr
PostPosted: Thu Apr 19, 2018 1:26 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Centurion

Joined: 21 Oct 2014
Posts: 100
Location: Sao Paulo, Brazil

Quote:
I'm also somewhat cynical of the business value of a URL which accepts a piece of free form text, of indeterminate length, as an input. I fail to see what the receiving application could usefully do with such a string

I agree, but since the backend belongs to a external partner, I have no control on how the data are transfered.
_________________
Go as far as you can go. Then go farther!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
fjb_saper
PostPosted: Thu Apr 19, 2018 6:13 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 18 Nov 2003
Posts: 20696
Location: LI,NY

When you sent the BLOB, did you also set the appropriate HTTPHeader saying 'Content-type = Application Text'
_________________
MQ & Broker admin
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » Sending String over HTTP Request
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.