ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum IndexWebSphere Message Broker SupportHow to setup global cache on 2 IIB Nodes on 2 different host

Post new topicReply to topic
How to setup global cache on 2 IIB Nodes on 2 different host View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
Muhammad Haider
PostPosted: Thu Dec 28, 2017 9:26 am Post subject: How to setup global cache on 2 IIB Nodes on 2 different host Reply with quote

Apprentice

Joined: 14 Mar 2011
Posts: 39

Hi,

I have two IIB nodes running on 2 different hosts (they are not HA/multi-instance brokers). I want to synchronize their global cache so that updates in one broker's global cache are automatically reflected/synced in other broker's global cache. How can I achieve this? Do I need some shared folder for this configuration where please note I don't have multi-instance brokers?

Thanks and Regards, Haider
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fjb_saper
PostPosted: Fri Dec 29, 2017 6:14 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Poobah

Joined: 18 Nov 2003
Posts: 19677
Location: LI,NY

Look at the infocenter. This is the standard set up of the cache across 2 nodes.
_________________
MQ & Broker admin
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
syedimtiyaz1234
PostPosted: Wed Feb 28, 2018 4:41 pm Post subject: Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 22 Jan 2018
Posts: 7

Hi ,

i have a similar situation where i have 2 nodes on different server and we are setting up the cache on both the server so that it's available. but how we can have one global Cache that is shared on both the nodes.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Muhammad Haider
PostPosted: Wed Feb 28, 2018 8:03 pm Post subject: Reply with quote

Apprentice

Joined: 14 Mar 2011
Posts: 39

we can make use of the config file provided for two nodes/HA scenario in IIB samples. Need to give IPs of both servers in that file and copy the file to both IIB servers. and global cache will be synced across two nodes (whether they are active/passive nodes or standalone nodes ). One thing we observed is that if you have only two nodes(brokers) and both of them go down, then the cache will not work until both of them come up and sync with each other (after that any one of them can go down). This is because for setup of global cache we require at least 2 brokers to be up. the solution is to have a 3rd broker running on a common server or running on each of the two servers(it 'll just be there to host global cache).
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:
Post new topicReply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum IndexWebSphere Message Broker SupportHow to setup global cache on 2 IIB Nodes on 2 different host
Jump to:



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.