ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum IndexWebSphere Message Broker SupportConfigManagerProxyLoggedException: Not Initialized error

Post new topicReply to topic
ConfigManagerProxyLoggedException: Not Initialized error View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
dhireng
PostPosted: Mon Nov 06, 2017 4:19 am Post subject: ConfigManagerProxyLoggedException: Not Initialized error Reply with quote

Apprentice

Joined: 13 Jun 2011
Posts: 45

I use IIBv10 FP 9 and use Broker.getLocalInstance() to access Userdefined Configurable parameters.
My java compute node exists within a shared library. At random, after the shared library is redeployed I start getting the exception com.ibm.broker.config.proxy.ConfigManagerProxyLoggedException: Not Initialized. I've been restarting the broker to resolve this.
Question:- Is there anything I can do to resolve this within the code or environment? Do you think it is PMR time?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fjb_saper
PostPosted: Mon Nov 06, 2017 5:20 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Poobah

Joined: 18 Nov 2003
Posts: 19398
Location: LI,NY

After you call broker.getLocalInstance(), shouldn't you wait for broker.isInitialized() to return true?
_________________
MQ & Broker admin
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
dhireng
PostPosted: Mon Nov 06, 2017 6:03 am Post subject: ConfigManagerProxyLoggedException: Not Initialized error Reply with quote

Apprentice

Joined: 13 Jun 2011
Posts: 45

I'm following the steps from https://www.ibm.com/support/knowledgecenter/en/SSMKHH_10.0.0/com.ibm.etools.mft.doc/be43730_.htm
Code:

BrokerProxy b = BrokerProxy.getLocalInstance();
while(!b.hasBeenPopulatedByBroker()) Thread.sleep(100);
      ConfigurableService cs[] =  b.getConfigurableServices("UserDefined");
      b.disconnect();

The line in my stacktrace corresponds to the line BrokerProxy.getLocalInstance();

Also once the exception starts to occur, all subsequent messages to the node also fail until I restart the broker.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fjb_saper
PostPosted: Mon Nov 06, 2017 7:21 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Poobah

Joined: 18 Nov 2003
Posts: 19398
Location: LI,NY

Quote:
public static BrokerProxy getLocalInstance()
throws ConfigManagerProxyLoggedException
Returns the BrokerProxy object that represents the broker in which the current application is deployed. This method must only be called when the current application is deployed as a JavaCompute node or Java User Defined Node. If the current application is not deployed inside a broker, a ConfigManagerProxyLoggedException is thrown


Are you by any chance running this also outside of the JCN?

If so you should use the slightly different form of
Code:
BrokerProxy.getLocalInstance("brokername");


Have fun
_________________
MQ & Broker admin
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
dhireng
PostPosted: Mon Nov 06, 2017 7:47 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Apprentice

Joined: 13 Jun 2011
Posts: 45

no, the application runs only within the compute node. I've restarted the broker now and all running fine. Can my broker be running out of memory?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fjb_saper
PostPosted: Tue Nov 07, 2017 5:32 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Poobah

Joined: 18 Nov 2003
Posts: 19398
Location: LI,NY

dhireng wrote:
no, the application runs only within the compute node. I've restarted the broker now and all running fine. Can my broker be running out of memory?

This could be quite possible. Especially if you are not careful with the broker proxy resource. Like with all resources you need to make sure you close and disconnect before your flow is done or the message is propagated from your JCN. Never trust on garbage collection of resources, always release and disconnect explicitly!
_________________
MQ & Broker admin
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Display posts from previous:
Post new topicReply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum IndexWebSphere Message Broker SupportConfigManagerProxyLoggedException: Not Initialized error
Jump to:



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.