ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum IndexWebSphere Message Broker Supportkafka node credentials issues

Post new topicReply to topic Goto page 1, 2  Next
kafka node credentials issues View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
KafkaSolution
PostPosted: Wed Jun 21, 2017 3:30 am Post subject: kafka node credentials issues Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 21 Jun 2017
Posts: 16

how can we check out our username and password by using mqsireportdbparms for kafka node in IIB..............????
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mqjeff
PostPosted: Wed Jun 21, 2017 4:31 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Master

Joined: 25 Jun 2008
Posts: 17448

mqsireportdbparms doesn't show passwords. ever, afaik.

If you have lost the password or need to change the one in use, you have to use mqsisetdbparms to set the password again.

Otherwise, you can use it to view lots of different details about your kafka security credentials and where they are used and etc.
https://www.ibm.com/support/knowledgecenter/SSMKHH_10.0.0/com.ibm.etools.mft.doc/an09156_.htm
_________________
chmod -R ugo-wx /
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
KafkaSolution
PostPosted: Wed Jun 21, 2017 4:43 am Post subject: kafka node credentials issues Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 21 Jun 2017
Posts: 16

yes i could check the userId but i am unable to change the password.

I need to change the password. Can you please suggest how to change the password....?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fjb_saper
PostPosted: Wed Jun 21, 2017 4:45 am Post subject: Re: kafka node credentials issues Reply with quote

Grand Poobah

Joined: 18 Nov 2003
Posts: 19400
Location: LI,NY

KafkaSolution wrote:
yes i could check the userId but i am unable to change the password.

I need to change the password. Can you please suggest how to change the password....?


Just rerun mqsisetdbparms with the relevant parameters. The new password will replace the old one. Remember that you have to bounce the Node for the change to take effect.

Have fun
_________________
MQ & Broker admin
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
KafkaSolution
PostPosted: Wed Jun 21, 2017 4:58 am Post subject: kafka node credentials issues Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 21 Jun 2017
Posts: 16

Thank you for your help.

I successfully changed the password.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
KafkaSolution
PostPosted: Fri Jun 23, 2017 7:03 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 21 Jun 2017
Posts: 16

While I am trying to connect kafka node in IIB10 using kafka server I am getting an exception like

Quote:
no brokers found when trying to rebalance. (kafka.consumer.ZookeeperCons
umerConnector)


can anyone help me out to solve this exception....???
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mqjeff
PostPosted: Fri Jun 23, 2017 7:24 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Master

Joined: 25 Jun 2008
Posts: 17448

Sounds like your zookeeper or kafka nodes aren't in quorum.

Talk to your Kafka admins. If they give you lip, ask them sweetly if they've got 5 zookeepers running, to ensure non-disruptive maintenance...

From several feet away.
_________________
chmod -R ugo-wx /
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
KafkaSolution
PostPosted: Fri Jun 23, 2017 7:30 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 21 Jun 2017
Posts: 16

I am running my own kafka and zookeeper server and i am accessing it through command prompt but when i am trying to use kafka node i am unable to access.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mqjeff
PostPosted: Fri Jun 23, 2017 8:17 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Master

Joined: 25 Jun 2008
Posts: 17448

KafkaSolution wrote:
I am running my own kafka and zookeeper server and i am accessing it through command prompt but when i am trying to use kafka node i am unable to access.


Ok.

Restart both the kafka and zookeeper instances and try again.
_________________
chmod -R ugo-wx /
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
KafkaSolution
PostPosted: Fri Jun 23, 2017 8:43 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 21 Jun 2017
Posts: 16

I tried but no use....same exception occurs
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mqjeff
PostPosted: Fri Jun 23, 2017 11:56 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Master

Joined: 25 Jun 2008
Posts: 17448

KafkaSolution wrote:
I tried but no use....same exception occurs

how many kafkas and how many zookeepers?

You need three zks at a minimum. (even if just on docker images running on your laptop)
_________________
chmod -R ugo-wx /
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
KafkaSolution
PostPosted: Mon Jun 26, 2017 5:00 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 21 Jun 2017
Posts: 16

I have one kafka and one zookeeper running in my system
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
KafkaSolution
PostPosted: Mon Jun 26, 2017 5:03 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 21 Jun 2017
Posts: 16

Quote:
Text:CHARACTER:org.apache.kafka.common.errors.TimeoutException: Failed to update metadata after 60000 ms.


I am getting this issue when i am trying to connect my kafka node in IIB10 with kafka server.

please help me
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mqjeff
PostPosted: Mon Jun 26, 2017 5:52 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Master

Joined: 25 Jun 2008
Posts: 17448

KafkaSolution wrote:
I have one kafka and one zookeeper running in my system


You need three zookeepers.

Not one. Not two. Three.
_________________
chmod -R ugo-wx /
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
KafkaSolution
PostPosted: Mon Jun 26, 2017 6:55 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 21 Jun 2017
Posts: 16

Quote:
You need three zookeepers.


may i know what is the need of 3 zookeepers to connect with kafka node...?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:
Post new topicReply to topic Goto page 1, 2  Next Page 1 of 2

MQSeries.net Forum IndexWebSphere Message Broker Supportkafka node credentials issues
Jump to:



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.