ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum IndexIBM MQ Installation/Configuration SupportMQ on AS400

Post new topicReply to topic
MQ on AS400 View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
fernandovch
PostPosted: Wed Jan 23, 2019 12:09 pm Post subject: Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 23 Jan 2019
Posts: 4
Location: Costa Rica

Hello!
Im just making examples on this subject, I wondering how I can check if the IBMMQ its well install in the server.

Im kind of new in AS400 so I dont know all the tricks.

Cheers!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
hughson
PostPosted: Wed Jan 23, 2019 1:46 pm Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Master

Joined: 09 May 2013
Posts: 1073
Location: Bay of Plenty, New Zealand

You could use the following command:-

Code:
DSPMQVER


This will tell you the version of IBM MQ that is installed if it works. If it doesn't then you know it is not installed.

Also, remember that you need to start the IBM MQ subsystem after an IPL. You do this with the following command that you might choose to start as part of your system startup process.

Code:
STRSBS SBSD(QMQM/QMQM)


Cheers,
Morag
_________________
Morag Hughson @MoragHughson
IBM MQ Technical Education Specialist
Get your IBM MQ training here!
MQGem Software
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
RogerLacroix
PostPosted: Wed Jan 23, 2019 4:21 pm Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Knight

Joined: 15 May 2001
Posts: 3114
Location: London, ON Canada

Here are the notes Michael Dag gave me on MQ for IBM i:

To see if MQ is started, for example after server boot:

Work with SubSystems:
Code:
WRKSBS


Check and see if QMQM is in the list...

If not, start MQ using:

Start the MQ SubSystem:
Code:
STRSBS SBSD(QMQM/QMQM)


End the MQ SubSystem:
Code:
ENDSBS SBS(QMQM) OPTION(*IMMED)


Work with MQ (panels to create/update/delete queues, channels, etc. in the a queue manager):
Code:
WRKMQM


Create a queue manager:
Code:
CRTMQM MQMNAME(MQI1)


Start the queue manager:
Code:
STRMQM MQMNAME(MQI1)


End/stop a queue manager:
Code:
ENDMQM MQMNAME(MQI1)


Now if you are more of a Linux/Unix person then you can use QSH on IBM i:

To start qsh:
Code:
qsh


Change Directory to:
Code:
cd /QIBM/UserData/mqm


run dspmq:
Code:
/qsys.lib/qmqm.lib/dspmq.pgm


run runmqsc:
Code:
/qsys.lib/qmqm.lib/runmqsc.pgm MQI1


run amqoamd:
Code:
/qsys.lib/qmqm.lib/amqoamd.pgm


Regards,
Roger Lacroix
Capitalware Inc.
_________________
Capitalware: Transforming tomorrow into today.
Connected to MQ!
Twitter
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:
Post new topicReply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum IndexIBM MQ Installation/Configuration SupportMQ on AS400
Jump to:



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.