ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum IndexGeneral IBM MQ SupportReg q tool for mqversion 9

Post new topicReply to topic
Reg q tool for mqversion 9 View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
harimhkr
PostPosted: Tue Mar 21, 2017 9:33 am Post subject: Reg q tool for mqversion 9 Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 08 Jan 2013
Posts: 10

looks like the q tool(ma01) is not working for mq version 9 for loading and unloding the queue.

is there a similar command line tool we can use to load the queue from a file.

thanks
Hari
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mqjeff
PostPosted: Tue Mar 21, 2017 9:43 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Master

Joined: 25 Jun 2008
Posts: 17302

https://www.ibm.com/support/knowledgecenter/en/SSFKSJ_9.0.0/com.ibm.mq.ref.adm.doc/q117660_.htm
_________________
Read, Think, Try, Repeat
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
harimhkr
PostPosted: Tue Mar 21, 2017 9:50 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 08 Jan 2013
Posts: 10

Weare trying to load an xml file and we are getting an error saying its not a dmpmqmsg file. how do we upload an xml or a txt file from command line.

the dmpmqmsg is working for the loading the messages that are downloaded using dmpmqmsg
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fjb_saper
PostPosted: Tue Mar 21, 2017 2:10 pm Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Poobah

Joined: 18 Nov 2003
Posts: 19202
Location: LI,NY

harimhkr wrote:
Weare trying to load an xml file and we are getting an error saying its not a dmpmqmsg file. how do we upload an xml or a txt file from command line.

the dmpmqmsg is working for the loading the messages that are downloaded using dmpmqmsg


Have you tried using RFHUtil(c) in interactive?

If you look well at all the bells and whistles of dmpmqmsg, I'm sure you'll find a way to do what you want...
_________________
MQ & Broker admin
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
hughson
PostPosted: Tue Mar 21, 2017 3:08 pm Post subject: Re: Reg q tool for mqversion 9 Reply with quote

Yatiri

Joined: 09 May 2013
Posts: 699
Location: Bay of Plenty, New Zealand

harimhkr wrote:
looks like the q tool(ma01) is not working for mq version 9 for loading and unloding the queue.

is there a similar command line tool we can use to load the queue from a file.

thanks
Hari

Are you sure you didn't mean to use QLOAD? Q is not really designed for loading and unloading queues. That's why QLOAD was created.

Cheers
Morag
_________________
Morag Hughson @MoragHughson
IBM MQ Technical Education Specialist
MQGem Software
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
tczielke
PostPosted: Tue Mar 21, 2017 5:45 pm Post subject: Reply with quote

Yatiri

Joined: 08 Jul 2010
Posts: 628
Location: Illinois, USA

I am sure there are other tools out there to use, but I use the MQFile2Msg Java program in the MH06 supportpac when I want to take a file and place its contents as one message on a queue. You can set the format, ccsid, and encoding on the message, as well. It should work with MQ v9, since it is Java and portable!
_________________
MQ administrator since 2010.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
hughson
PostPosted: Tue Mar 21, 2017 5:49 pm Post subject: Re: Reg q tool for mqversion 9 Reply with quote

Yatiri

Joined: 09 May 2013
Posts: 699
Location: Bay of Plenty, New Zealand

harimhkr wrote:
looks like the q tool(ma01) is not working for mq version 9 for loading and unloding the queue.

There shouldn't be any reason for Q not to work with V9. Can you provide the command you used and the resultant error please?
_________________
Morag Hughson @MoragHughson
IBM MQ Technical Education Specialist
MQGem Software
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
harimhkr
PostPosted: Wed Mar 22, 2017 7:03 am Post subject: Re: Reg q tool for mqversion 9 Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 08 Jan 2013
Posts: 10

hughson wrote:
harimhkr wrote:
looks like the q tool(ma01) is not working for mq version 9 for loading and unloding the queue.

There shouldn't be any reason for Q not to work with V9. Can you provide the command you used and the resultant error please?


thanks for looking in to it..

this is the command I am using
q -m QMNAME -o QUEUENAME -F TEST.xml
MQSeries Q Program by Paul Clarke [ V4.5 Build:Sep 15 2006 ]
Connecting ...failed.
MQCONN on object 'QMNAME' returned 2012 Environment error..

And also I have never used qload and if its a good option can you please let me know how I can set-up and the syntax to use it.
and just as an FYI.. the client connections are not allowed in the environment I work in so rhfutil and mq explorer cannot be used.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mqjeff
PostPosted: Wed Mar 22, 2017 7:14 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Master

Joined: 25 Jun 2008
Posts: 17302

have you run setmqenv ?
_________________
Read, Think, Try, Repeat
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
hughson
PostPosted: Wed Mar 22, 2017 4:29 pm Post subject: Re: Reg q tool for mqversion 9 Reply with quote

Yatiri

Joined: 09 May 2013
Posts: 699
Location: Bay of Plenty, New Zealand

harimhkr wrote:
this is the command I am using
q -m QMNAME -o QUEUENAME -F TEST.xml
MQSeries Q Program by Paul Clarke [ V4.5 Build:Sep 15 2006 ]
Connecting ...failed.
MQCONN on object 'QMNAME' returned 2012 Environment error..

Q is a 32bit application. Do you have the 32bit libraries in your path?

harimhkr wrote:
And also I have never used qload and if its a good option can you please let me know how I can set-up and the syntax to use it.

Google QLOAD to see where to download it. I think one of the examples in the usage text shows exactly the syntax you require.

Cheers
Morag
_________________
Morag Hughson @MoragHughson
IBM MQ Technical Education Specialist
MQGem Software
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
harimhkr
PostPosted: Thu Mar 23, 2017 4:10 am Post subject: Re: Reg q tool for mqversion 9 Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 08 Jan 2013
Posts: 10

hughson wrote:
harimhkr wrote:
this is the command I am using
q -m QMNAME -o QUEUENAME -F TEST.xml
MQSeries Q Program by Paul Clarke [ V4.5 Build:Sep 15 2006 ]
Connecting ...failed.
MQCONN on object 'QMNAME' returned 2012 Environment error..

Q is a 32bit application. Do you have the 32bit libraries in your path?

harimhkr wrote:
And also I have never used qload and if its a good option can you please let me know how I can set-up and the syntax to use it.

Google QLOAD to see where to download it. I think one of the examples in the usage text shows exactly the syntax you require.

Cheers
Morag



I have the qload on my windows box, I am unable to upload the .xml it says unsupported format. NOTE: samp.xml is a file with a basic xml

qload.exe -mtest -otest -f samp.xml

QLOAD Program by Paul Clarke [ V1.9 Build:Jun 19 2012 ]
File 'samp.xml' does not appear to be a QLOAD file
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
harimhkr
PostPosted: Thu Mar 23, 2017 4:12 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 08 Jan 2013
Posts: 10

mqjeff wrote:
have you run setmqenv ?


yes we did run the setemv, but we did that again but same results
1. cd /opt/mqm/bin
2. . ./setmqenv -s
3. setmqm -m QMGR -n Installation1
4. logged out and logged back into session
5. stop and restarted the QMGR,
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
harimhkr
PostPosted: Thu Mar 23, 2017 7:28 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 08 Jan 2013
Posts: 10

the following is the error message we see

A IBM MQ shared library '/opt/mqm/lib/libmqmcs.so' was detected in this
process before the first connection to a queue manager was made.

Linking applications to this shared library is not supported.

The application will fail with reason code MQRC_ENVIRONMENT_ERROR until
the application has been re-linked without libmqmcs and libmqmzse.
ACTION:
Re-link your application, omitting the -lmqmcs and -lmqmzse options
from the command line.

This message can be suppressed by setting the AMQ_NO_MQMCS_MSG
environment variable to any value.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
PaulClarke
PostPosted: Thu Mar 23, 2017 9:27 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Sentinel

Joined: 17 Nov 2005
Posts: 835
Location: New Zealand

I have just noticed how very old your version of Q is. Have you tried downloading the latest version and trying that ?

Cheers,
Paul.
_________________
Paul Clarke
MQGem Software
www.mqgem.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
harimhkr
PostPosted: Thu Mar 23, 2017 9:56 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 08 Jan 2013
Posts: 10

PaulClarke wrote:
I have just noticed how very old your version of Q is. Have you tried downloading the latest version and trying that ?

Cheers,
Paul.


thanks Paul. the v6.0 has fixed the issue
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:
Post new topicReply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum IndexGeneral IBM MQ SupportReg q tool for mqversion 9
Jump to:



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.