ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity

MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups

Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages

RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » General Discussion » MQM file system full. Iam working in an environment where MQ

MQM file system full. Iam working in an environment where MQ « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Lavankumar
PostPosted: Tue Nov 15, 2016 3:30 am    Post subject: MQM file system full. Iam working in an environment where MQ Reply with quote

i am new to the WMQ.
Iam working in an environment where MQ ver 7.5 in linux environment

i have 2 Queue Managers in QM1 IS MQM file system got full coupls help me guess wt i do..
exerk
PostPosted: Tue Nov 15, 2016 4:00 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Council

You should not be guessing what to do, you should be applying known methods of fault diagnosis to determine the root cause of why a file system is filling up, or full.

You do not state which OS is in use - linux could be any of the supported varieties - so helping with fault-diagnosis is made difficult.

Ask your 'linux' Sys Admins to identify exactly which part of the mqm file system is full, then take the appropriate action to temporarily increase the size of that file system so the queue managers can be started/continue to function so you can resolve the issue.

If the queue managers are using linear logging (a punt on my part) read the Knowledge Centre article in regard to their management. If you need to identify the type of logging used by the queue manager then examine its qm.ini file.
zpat
PostPosted: Tue Nov 15, 2016 4:55 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Council