ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity

MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups

Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages

RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » General IBM MQ Support » Problems putting message on Queue from Application

Problems putting message on Queue from Application « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
MQPupp
PostPosted: Tue Oct 04, 2016 2:53 am    Post subject: Problems putting message on Queue from Application Reply with quote

Hallo

I'm completely new at IBM MQ, and am tasked with setting up a IBM MQ server for my workplace.

I've been attempting to setup a test enviroment with two Queue managers, and a client that needs to put messages on QM1 which sends the message to QM2.

My setup is very standard, and i have it working with AMQSPUT/GET, but when i attempt to put a message on QM1.RQ from an application i get an error.

My setup looks like this:

Code:
   ____  __  __ __
  / __ \|  \/  /_ |
 | |  | | \  / || |
 | |  | | |\/| || |
 | |__| | |  | || |
  \___\_\_|  |_||_|

crtmqm QM1

strmqm QM1

runmqsc QM1

DEFINE QR(QM1.RQ) RNAME(QM2.LQ) RQMNAME(QM2) XMITQ(QM1.XMITQ)

DEFINE QLOCAL(QM1.XMITQ) USAGE(XMITQ)

DEFINE CHANNEL(TO.QM2) CHLTYPE(SDR) CONNAME('LOCALHOST(5457)') XMITQ(QM1.XMITQ)

START CHANNEL(TO.QM2)

##DEFINE CHANNEL(QM1.CONN) CHLTYPE(SVRCONN) TRPTYPE(TCP)

##START CHANNEL(QM1.CONN)

____  __  __ ___ 
  / __ \|  \/  |__ \
 | |  | | \  / |  ) |
 | |  | | |\/| | / /
 | |__| | |  | |/ /_
  \___\_\_|  |_|____|

crtmqm QM2

strmqm QM2

runmqsc QM2

DEFINE QLOCAL(QM2.LQ)

DEFINE LISTENER(QM2.LSTR) TRPTYPE(TCP) PORT(5457)

START LISTENER (QM2.LSTR)

DEFINE CHANNEL(TO.QM2) CHLTYPE(RCVR)