ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity

MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups

Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages

RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » General Discussion » IBM will only stand to loose

IBM will only stand to loose « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
paustin_ours
PostPosted: Thu Apr 16, 2015 4:12 pm    Post subject: IBM will only stand to loose Reply with quote

Yatiri

Just venting. I have been a MQ/Message Broker consultant for a little over 10 years now. More often than I would like to see, the implementation of message broker in a company is done with complete disregard to standards and in some cases it is used in a way that a ESB tool shouldn't be used. The IBM sales guys in the company merely seem to be interested in agreeing with the decision makers of the firm rather than educating them with the right use of the products. Guess what I cant tell you how many times that MQ and Broker gets blamed when a project screws up. Many cases the discussions goes into looking at alternatives to MQ and Broker. Now I don't know if IBM doesn't care as they have moved on to bigger and better things. I do like to think that ESB and SOA is still alive and Message Broker will continue to play a key role.

With the advent of so many open source ESB alternatives shouldn't IBM be more keen on making their own flagship product shine?

What good is a million tweets per day or having super conferences from IBM when there is damage happening where the rubber meets the road every day.

If I were IBM I would make every learning material free!! But again I am just tired and about to call it a night.

P:S This is just my opinion of course
Gaya3