ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity

MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups

Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages

RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » User Exits » Understanding Security Exits in 7.1

Understanding Security Exits in 7.1 « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
pellcorp
PostPosted: Thu Oct 30, 2014 9:48 pm    Post subject: Understanding Security Exits in 7.1 Reply with quote

Novice

Hi All,

I apologise profusely if I am asking something already asked. I also realised i am probably going to get flamed for trying to write a security exit when I am still very new to MQ. Let me try and explain why I am doing that.

I am writing an exit to allow me to test username / password authentication from a Java application. I don't have the budget to purchase anything such as the capitalware solution. This functionality needs to be tested as I have a potential client who is wanting to integrate my application (based on apache cxf soap/jms) with Websphere MQ using username / password authentication. I realise that mutual SSL appears to be a preferred security practice, but it's not relevant for my customer at this point.

What I have come up with is so far is:

https://github.com/pellcorp/cxf/blob/master/JavaFirst/native/UsernamePasswordExit.c

https://github.com/pellcorp/cxf/blob/master/JavaFirst/src/main/java/com/pellcorp/jms/mq/SecurityExit.java

My C code is dreadful I know, I don't do C and this code will never go into production its just for my improved understanding of how the security flows are supposed to work. So a hacked up ugly mess is ok for my needs, I just need to know if it is even in the ballpark to something I might see on a customer site.