ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity

MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups

Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages

RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » IBM MQ API Support » use MQCB to read from a queue and write to a seperate queue

use MQCB to read from a queue and write to a seperate queue « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
yasaboy
PostPosted: Wed Jun 25, 2014 2:23 pm    Post subject: use MQCB to read from a queue and write to a seperate queue Reply with quote

Voyager

Hi,

I am very new to the MQ and need some help to figure out a way for the below scenario.

I have one MQ pair as INQueue and OutQueue. And I have two seperate threads where Thread1 reads messages from the INQueue and Thread2 process the same messages read from the InQueue and put to a OutQueue.

Can I use MQCB to read from INQueue , and pass the message back to Thread2.

Thanks
bruce2359
PostPosted: Wed Jun 25, 2014 2:49 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Poobah

Moved to MQ API forum.
bruce2359
PostPosted: Wed Jun 25, 2014 2:53 pm    Post subject: Re: use MQCB to read from a queue and write to a seperate qu Reply with quote

Poobah

yasaboy wrote:
Hi,

I am very new to the MQ and need some help to figure out a way for the below scenario.

I have one MQ pair as INQueue and OutQueue. And I have two seperate threads where Thread1 reads messages from the INQueue and Thread2 process the same messages read from the InQueue and put to a OutQueue.

Thanks

So, you are very new to MQ, and you have a solution using call-back? What is the problem your solution is addressing?

Is this a test question for a job interview?
yasaboy