ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum IndexGeneral IBM MQ SupportClient Channel definitions on the server

Post new topicReply to topic
Client Channel definitions on the server View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
venkat kurra
PostPosted: Wed Oct 24, 2001 8:35 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Master

Joined: 18 Oct 2001
Posts: 245
Location: Bloomington , IL

Hi,
I have two MQServers QM1 anq QM2.I created Client channel definitions table to communicate with different clients.Both are working properly.But i want to connect all clients automatically to QM2 if QM1 down.I used amqsputc Q QM* command after stopping QM1 but it is not working.it show 2058 error.
Am i use command prompt or only it work for some other program.
Any idea...
Thanks,
Venkat Kurra

[ This Message was edited by: venkat kurra on 2001-10-24 09:51 ]

[ This Message was edited by: venkat kurra on 2001-10-25 11:58 ]
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
DCawood
PostPosted: Thu Oct 25, 2001 11:47 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 23 Oct 2001
Posts: 4

Venkat,

How did you define the channels in your channel table? Do both channels specify the same queue manager name? If you read example 1 in chapter 12 of the clients manual closely and set up your channel table in the same manner, this should work fine.
Good luck!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
venkat kurra
PostPosted: Thu Oct 25, 2001 1:54 pm Post subject: Reply with quote

Master

Joined: 18 Oct 2001
Posts: 245
Location: Bloomington , IL

Quote:

On 2001-10-25 12:47, DCawood wrote:
Venkat,

How did you define the channels in your channel table? Do both channels specify the same queue manager name? If you read example 1 in chapter 12 of the clients manual closely and set up your channel table in the same manner, this should work fine.
Good luck!

Thanque for your replay.
Actually i followed example1 in that book only.I created qmgr server connection channel and two client connection channels on QM1 only.on QM2 i created server connection channel with the same name what i created for client connection on QM1.individually these are working but QM* only the problem.
Any one worked on this please let me know the details.
thanks

[ This Message was edited by: venkat kurra on 2001-10-29 14:25 ]
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
venkat kurra
PostPosted: Wed Oct 31, 2001 7:12 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Master

Joined: 18 Oct 2001
Posts: 245
Location: Bloomington , IL

Hi,
This is working if you take *QMGRName.I saw this example in mqseries library manuals(client).
Thanks to all
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Display posts from previous:
Post new topicReply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum IndexGeneral IBM MQ SupportClient Channel definitions on the server
Jump to:



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.