ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker Support » JMSMQTransform node JMSHeader values are not inherited?

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 JMSMQTransform node JMSHeader values are not inherited? « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
Blomman
PostPosted: Wed Mar 07, 2012 2:05 am    Post subject: JMSMQTransform node JMSHeader values are not inherited? Reply with quote

Master

Joined: 31 Oct 2006
Posts: 228

Hi!

Simple question that i havent found any answer for.

JMSInputNode -> JMSMQTransformNode -> MQOutPutNode

JMSHeader -> JMSMessageType -> JMSTextMessage
Are not in, it is blank.
MQRFH2 -> JMS -> JMSMessageType

JMSMQTransformNode seems not to map some of the relevant JMS header values.

JMSInputNode has default Input message parsing:
Code:

<Obtain domain from JmsType message header. If no JMSType, select domain based on JMS Message Java Class>


Maybe im getting this wrong, but this should be done "out of the box"? or do i have to handle this myself?

//Micke
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mqjeff
PostPosted: Wed Mar 07, 2012 2:36 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Master

Joined: 25 Jun 2008
Posts: 12661

DO NOT THINK ABOUT AN MQRFH2 HEADER. STOP LOOKING FOR ONE.

MQ v7 uses message properties.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Blomman
PostPosted: Wed Mar 07, 2012 10:56 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Master

Joined: 31 Oct 2006
Posts: 228

mqjeff wrote:
DO NOT THINK ABOUT AN MQRFH2 HEADER. STOP LOOKING FOR ONE.

MQ v7 uses message properties.


Sorry dosent quite follow you there.

But JMSMQTransformNode is creating an MQRFH2 header!?
With an folder called "JMS" why shouldnt standard JMS properties follow?

//Micke
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mqjeff
PostPosted: Wed Mar 07, 2012 11:08 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Master

Joined: 25 Jun 2008
Posts: 12661

Blomman wrote:
mqjeff wrote:
DO NOT THINK ABOUT AN MQRFH2 HEADER. STOP LOOKING FOR ONE.

MQ v7 uses message properties.


Sorry dosent quite follow you there.

But JMSMQTransformNode is creating an MQRFH2 header!?
With an folder called "JMS" why shouldnt standard JMS properties follow?

//Micke


Yes, the Broker flow will still refer to an MQRFH2.

This has nothing to do with what the message looks like after output to a queue.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Blomman
PostPosted: Wed Mar 07, 2012 11:39 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Master

Joined: 31 Oct 2006
Posts: 228

mqjeff wrote:
Blomman wrote:
mqjeff wrote:
DO NOT THINK ABOUT AN MQRFH2 HEADER. STOP LOOKING FOR ONE.

MQ v7 uses message properties.


Sorry dosent quite follow you there.

But JMSMQTransformNode is creating an MQRFH2 header!?
With an folder called "JMS" why shouldnt standard JMS properties follow?

//Micke


Yes, the Broker flow will still refer to an MQRFH2.

This has nothing to do with what the message looks like after output to a queue.


Ok i follow now, so a solution could be to put this property somewhere in the WMQ message and the pick it up i another flow where i want to go "JMS" again.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mqjeff
PostPosted: Wed Mar 07, 2012 11:49 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Master

Joined: 25 Jun 2008
Posts: 12661

Blomman wrote:
Ok i follow now, so a solution could be to put this property somewhere in the WMQ message and the pick it up i another flow where i want to go "JMS" again.


NO.

MQ will automatically convert the MQRFH2 into Message Properties.

So when you *look* at the message, you will not see an MQRFH2.

So don't THINK of it AS an MQRFH2. Even though Broker labels it that way.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Blomman
PostPosted: Wed Mar 07, 2012 12:38 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Master

Joined: 31 Oct 2006
Posts: 228

mqjeff wrote:
Blomman wrote:
Ok i follow now, so a solution could be to put this property somewhere in the WMQ message and the pick it up i another flow where i want to go "JMS" again.


NO.

MQ will automatically convert the MQRFH2 into Message Properties.

So when you *look* at the message, you will not see an MQRFH2.

So don't THINK of it AS an MQRFH2. Even though Broker labels it that way.


Ok but which message property?

And the in another flow i consume the message how to make this :
MQInputNode -> MQJMSTransformNode -> JMSOutPutNode(Here i now want the JMS Message Type as it was produced originally).

Thx for the answers by the way!

//Micke
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker Support » JMSMQTransform node JMSHeader values are not inherited?
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.