ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum IndexIBM MQ API Supportclarification on COD

Post new topicReply to topic
clarification on COD View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
kvnathan
PostPosted: Mon Oct 22, 2001 12:12 pm Post subject: Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 19 Oct 2001
Posts: 19

First we created QueueManagers and all objects of both ends. And we loaded all our java Mq program and tested. That time everything worked fine, we received COA,COD everything.
Then after all coding part is over, we started testing.Till this time everything worked fine. Then we decided to start test from the scratch. so we deleted all the queue managers and its objects.
Then we recreated the same. After this we are not receiving COD for the same tested java code.But apart from COD everything is working fine. Since the reasoncode says 2035, we are in doubt wheather the qmanagers and objects we deleted, is deleted fully.
Please clarify in this regard.

we downloaded the MQJExplorer and we installed and saw the DLH in windows NT. There it says the reasoncode as 2035. As our real project is based on sun solaris we are not able to use MQJExplorer. So we don't know what will be the reason code in sun solaris. But anyway i think the reasoncode will be same both on NT and sun solaris.
And herewith we are attaching the scripts we are used to create objects in MQ. Please see is this the right way to create the MQ objects. Here i am looking for your reply.

crtmqm A

Local Queue
--------------
DEFINE QLOCAL(A.LISTEN) LIKE(SYSTEM.DEFAULT.LOCAL.QUEUE) MAXDEPTH(5000) MAXMSGL(4194304) PUT(ENABLED) GET(ENABLED) USAGE(NORMAL) QDEPTHHI(80) QDEPTHLO(20) QDPHIEV(ENABLED) QDPLOEV(DISABLED) QDPMAXEV(ENABLED) DEFPSIST(YES) MSGDLVSQ(FIFO) REPLACE

Transmission Queue
-------------------

DEFINE QLOCAL(B) DEFPSIST(YES) INITQ(CHANNEL.INITQ) MAXDEPTH(640000) TRIGGER USAGE(XMITQ) REPLACE DESCR('Xmit queue for transmitting txns to B')

Remote Queue
-----------------

DEFINE QREMOTE(A.REMOTE) RNAME(B.LISTEN) RQMNAME(B) DEFPSIST(YES) XMITQ(B) PUT(ENABLED) REPLACE DESCR('Remote Queue Def to B')


Sender Channel
----------------

DEFINE CHANNEL(A.B) CHLTYPE(SDR) TRPTYPE(TCP) CONNAME('...') XMITQ(B) DISCINT(0) REPLACE DESCR('Channel to transmit message to B')

Receiver Channel
------------------

DEFINE CHANNEL(B.A) CHLTYPE(RCVR) TRPTYPE(TCP) REPLACE

DeadLetter Queue
-----------------

DEFINE QLOCAL(A.DLQ) LIKE(SYSTEM.DEAD.LETTER.QUEUE)

ALTER QMGR DEADQ(A.DLQ)
regards,
nathan.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
kolban
PostPosted: Mon Oct 22, 2001 7:32 pm Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Master

Joined: 22 May 2001
Posts: 1072
Location: Fort Worth, TX, USA

I am very surprised that the COA was received but the COD not. The COA is sent by the queue manager to the ReplyToQ and ReplyToQMgr when received at the target queue manager and put on the queue. The COD is also sent by the queue manager to the SAME ReplyToQ and ReplyToQMgr when the application actually retrieves the message. I can't yet think of a scenario where one would work and one would fail.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kvnathan
PostPosted: Mon Oct 22, 2001 9:27 pm Post subject: Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 19 Oct 2001
Posts: 19

Hi Kolban,
Thank you very much for your reply.
Though it sounds peculiar of not getting COD even though we are getting COA.But this is the scenario we are facing here.That is why we send you all the scripts and also about the bckground of situation of we deleted the Queue Manager and recreated it.WE do not know what could be the reason.Whether the problem is with the scripts used to create MQ Object or because of some objects not getting deleted properly.We donot know whom to ask and how to proceed furthur.
What we need is expertise suggetion how to proceed furthur if possible send us fullfledged scripts to create QManager,LocalQueue,TransmissionQueue,Senderchannel and receiverchannel.we have also attched our scripts in the last mail please go through that and advise us if there is any problem.
As we are at the verge of complition of our project we need your time to converse with you continuously regarding this.Please help us.

regards,
Nathan & Vasu.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
kolban
PostPosted: Tue Oct 23, 2001 5:47 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Master

Joined: 22 May 2001
Posts: 1072
Location: Fort Worth, TX, USA

Doh ... I missed the wood for the trees. 2035 is a NOT AUTHORIZED error message. You should check the MQSeries error log (AMQERR01) in the /var/mqm/qmgrs/errors directory for a log entry for the userid that failed.

I have a suspicion that the Queue Manager sent the COA ... the Queue Manager will run as the userid mqm. The COD message may have been attempted to be sent by the userid running the application ... this userid may not have permissions to send the response message.

Check the error files for the userid and try and run the program that consumes the message as a userid that has all permissions (e.g. one that is a memeber of the mqm group).

Look carefully at any setmqaut commands that you may have executed to change MQSeries authorities.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kvnathan
PostPosted: Tue Oct 23, 2001 9:02 pm Post subject: Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 19 Oct 2001
Posts: 19

First i want to thank for your suggestions.

As you said we checked the log file and found the error messages which is stated below.

------------------------------------------
AMQ7310: Report message could not be put on a reply-to queue.

EXPLANATION:
The attempt to put a report message on queue COACOD.LISTEN on
queue manager TESTQMGR failed with reason code 2063. The message will be
put on the dead-letter queue.
ACTION:
Ensure that the reply-to queue is available and operational.
---------------------------------------------

And the reason code 2063 is relating to MQRC_SECURITY_ERROR. Please suggest us, how to go about this problem.
And for your kind information the MQ software is installed by some other people for whom we are doing the project. If we are able to solve this security problem ourself, please give us some tips to solve it. Or if it is to be rectified by the MQ installed people, then we have to tell them what has to be done. So please suggest us what has to tell them. And why i am asking this is as we already told you that the Firsttime we created QueueManager and all its objects, it worked fine. This problem occured when we deleted the existing QueueManager and recreated it.
Looking for your kind reply.

Regards
Nathan
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
kvnathan
PostPosted: Wed Oct 24, 2001 8:32 pm Post subject: Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 19 Oct 2001
Posts: 19

Hi Kolban,
As we said in our mail, which explains the scenario of how we got into this problem,to rectify this we did several option includig setting permission to QMANAGER,QUEUES for the group still we could not overcome this problem.Now the error is reasoncode 2063. We are looking for your reply on this.Please help us.
If possible also mention the time when you will be avilable so that we can be online for sometime during that time we could try the option suggested by you and come to you with response.(I think roughly 11.30 hrs difference between yours and our time).

regards,
Vasu.

[ This Message was edited by: kvnathan on 2001-10-27 00:36 ]
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
kvnathan
PostPosted: Sat Oct 27, 2001 4:01 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 19 Oct 2001
Posts: 19

Hi Kolban,
As we said in our mail, which explains the scenario of how we got into this problem,to rectify this we did several option includig setting permission to QMANAGER,QUEUES for the group still we could not overcome this problem.Now the error is reasoncode 2063. We are looking for your reply on this.Please help us.
If possible also mention the time when you will be avilable so that we can be online for sometime during that time we could try the option suggested by you and come to you with response.(I think roughly 11.30 hrs difference between yours and our time).

regards,
Vasu.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Display posts from previous:
Post new topicReply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum IndexIBM MQ API Supportclarification on COD
Jump to:



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.