ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity

MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups

Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages

RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » General Discussion » How to use RFHUTIL.

How to use RFHUTIL. « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
sistuchandu
PostPosted: Fri Jul 22, 2011 4:17 am    Post subject: How to use RFHUTIL. Reply with quote

Hi all,

Im new to MB.
I wanna know how do we use RFHUtil for sending and recieving messages
can u suggest me any sites or any Docs
Please...
Vitor
PostPosted: Fri Jul 22, 2011 4:26 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

The readme that comes with it is as good as any. The GUI itself is fairly self explanitory - so far as sending & receiving messages goes you've probably already worked out the "Read Q" and "Write Q" buttons are significant.

As to all the various options & tabs, these map directly onto the various options & constructs of the product so read the product documentation, decide what you need to do and you'll see there's a tab/radio button/drop down for it.

For example, there's nothing in the RFHUtil docs explaining what the fields & controls on the "MQMD" tab are for. But if you know what the MQMD is and what it does, you'll understand the tab.
sistuchandu
PostPosted: Fri Jul 22, 2011 5:08 am    Post subject: thank u Reply with quote

Its a bit understanding for me
But can we test using RFHutil?
Vitor
PostPosted: Fri Jul 22, 2011 5:22 am    Post subject: Re: thank u Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

sistuchandu wrote:

RFHUtil (and it's brother RFHUtilc) are very effective tools for sending and receiving messages.