ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum IndexIBM MQ Installation/Configuration SupportMQCONN ended with reason code 2058

Post new topicReply to topic Goto page 1, 2  Next
MQCONN ended with reason code 2058 View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
themqstudent
PostPosted: Thu May 26, 2011 8:16 am Post subject: MQCONN ended with reason code 2058 Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 26 May 2011
Posts: 22

Hello Team,

I have a working MQ Ver 7.0.1 environment. It works perfect when sending msgs server to server. I am, however, experiencing a problem when I go client to server.
For testing I am using the provided sample client (amqsputc & amqsgetc) programs.
I am able to send messages to the server from my client and the messages end up in the correct queue. I can see the 2 msgs I sent via the display command:

dis ql(DELL.P.LQ) CURDEPTH
AMQ8409: Display Queue details.
QUEUE(DELL.P.LQ) TYPE(QLOCAL)
CURDEPTH(2)

My problem is when I try to receive the msgs, I get the subject error.

/opt/mqm/samp/bin> ./amqsgetc DELL.P.LQ DELL.P.QM
Sample AMQSGET0 start
MQCONN ended with reason code 2058

I don't se any errors in the error log. And, of course, it is not a communication problem since the messages are arriving to the intended queue.

The sender userid is the same ID as the one specified on the receiver channel mcauser field.

Any help is appreciated.

Thank you
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
bruce2359
PostPosted: Thu May 26, 2011 8:38 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Poobah

Joined: 05 Jan 2008
Posts: 7845
Location: US: west coast, almost. Otherwise, enroute.

Go go google. Search for mqrc 2058.

What did you discover?
_________________
I didn't know that Schrdinger had a cat.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
themqstudent
PostPosted: Thu May 26, 2011 10:34 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 26 May 2011
Posts: 22

Hi Bruce,

Before I came to this forum, I did an exhaustive google search. I came across a very large number of answers non were similar to my problem, at least I don't think.
In my case, I do not have a QMName mismatch. Here is what I do:

CLIENT:
./amqsputc DELL.P.LQ DELL.P.QM
Sample AMQSPUT0 start
hello world!
target queue is DELL.P.LQ
Fin...

Sample AMQSPUT0 end

Now, on SERVER side:
dis ql(DELL.P.LQ) CURDEPTH
AMQ8409: Display Queue details.
QUEUE(DELL.P.LQ) TYPE(QLOCAL)
CURDEPTH(2)

You see we have two msgs, as expected.

A segment of the queue manager definition:

dis qmgr
AMQ8408: Display Queue Manager details.
QMNAME(DELL.P.QM) ACCTCONO(DISABLED)
ACCTINT(1800) ACCTMQI(OFF)
ACCTQ(OFF) ACTIVREC(MSG)
ALTDATE(2011-05-19) ALTTIME(23.04.23).......

A piece of the channel definition:

dis channel(DELL.P.RCVCHA2)
36 : dis channel(DELL.P.RCVCHA2)
AMQ8414: Display Channel details.
CHANNEL(DELL.P.RCVCHA2) CHLTYPE(SVRCONN)
ALTDATE(2011-05-25) ALTTIME(21.41.42)
COMPHDR(NONE) COMPMSG(NONE)
DESCR( ) HBINT(300)......

mqm 15669 15524 0 May19 ? 00:00:00 /opt/mqm/bin/runmqlsr -r -m DELL.P.QM -t TCP -p 1414

Also on the SERVER side, receiving the msgs:

./amqsgetc DELL.P.LQ
Sample AMQSGET0 start
MQCONN ended with reason code 2058

So, I am lost since everything appears OK, except the receiving portion on the SERVER.

Thank yo
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
themqstudent
PostPosted: Thu May 26, 2011 10:36 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 26 May 2011
Posts: 22

I got the same error when using Queue & QM combo:

./amqsgetc DELL.P.LQ DELL.P.QM
Sample AMQSGET0 start
MQCONN ended with reason code 2058

Thank you
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Vitor
PostPosted: Thu May 26, 2011 11:39 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 11 Nov 2005
Posts: 24614
Location: Ohio, USA

Are amqsputc & amqsgetc running in the same shell? Does it work if you do the get immediately after the successful put?

What method have you used to provide the client connection information? CCDT? MQSERVER?
_________________
Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
gbaddeley
PostPosted: Thu May 26, 2011 3:39 pm Post subject: Reply with quote

Padawan

Joined: 25 Mar 2003
Posts: 1734
Location: Melbourne, Australia

Quote:
My problem is when I try to receive the msgs, I get the subject error.

/opt/mqm/samp/bin> ./amqsgetc DELL.P.LQ DELL.P.QM
Sample AMQSGET0 start
MQCONN ended with reason code 2058


Are you trying to receive the messages by running a program on the Queue Manager server? If yes, its easier to use amqsget, not amqsgetc.

amqsgetc requires a client connection channel to be implicitly defined via reference to envrionment variables MQSERVER, MQCHLLIB &/or MQCHLTAB, or appropriate entries in your mqclient.ini file.
_________________
Glenn
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
themqstudent
PostPosted: Fri May 27, 2011 6:41 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 26 May 2011
Posts: 22

Hi Glenn,

You are right.
I used amqsget instead of amqsgetc, as you suggested, and I am now able to read the message. I think the problem was what you described about the environmental variables. I set up the first variable you described on the client (sender) side as in export MQSERVER="DELL.P.RCVCHA2/TCP/sles11(1414)". But I never set up the other two variables. I actually did not know anything about the other two variables.

Thank you for your help

Victor
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fjb_saper
PostPosted: Fri May 27, 2011 8:17 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Poobah

Joined: 18 Nov 2003
Posts: 19382
Location: LI,NY

themqstudent wrote:
Hi Glenn,

You are right.
I used amqsget instead of amqsgetc, as you suggested, and I am now able to read the message. I think the problem was what you described about the environmental variables. I set up the first variable you described on the client (sender) side as in export MQSERVER="DELL.P.RCVCHA2/TCP/sles11(1414)". But I never set up the other two variables. I actually did not know anything about the other two variables.

Thank you for your help

Victor


Suggested study material from the infocenter: the mq client manual.
_________________
MQ & Broker admin
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
PriyaJ
PostPosted: Thu Jun 29, 2017 11:54 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 29 Jun 2017
Posts: 15

Hi,

Could you please let me know how the issue was resolved?

I am not able to find any file as 'mqclient.ini' under /var/mqm.

Also I wanted to know how we can set the environment variables under what path.

My MQ version is 5.3.

Could some please help me on this.

Error : Sample AMQSGET0 start
MQCONN ended with reason code 2058

Where can I check the below things in my server?

MQCCSID=1051
MQSERVER=NRE.RECV.CLIENTS/TCP/kitten(1414)
JT.DISPATCHER_REQ.QL BSTB .

Could some one please help. I am exploring on this issue since more than a week, but no luck.

Regards
Priya
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
PaulClarke
PostPosted: Thu Jun 29, 2017 2:26 pm Post subject: Reply with quote

Sentinel

Joined: 17 Nov 2005
Posts: 861
Location: New Zealand

Firstly I'm sure you don't need me to tell you that an MQ 5.3 Client is VERY old and out of service. I would suggest you install the latest available MQ Client. They are free after all.

Secondly my guess would be that you should try a lower case TCP in MQSERVER before you try anything else. eg.

Code:
MQSERVER=NRE.RECV.CLIENTS/tcp/kitten(1414)


I assume that you are trying to run amqsgetc right ?


Cheers,

Paul
_________________
Paul Clarke
MQGem Software
www.mqgem.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
PriyaJ
PostPosted: Thu Jun 29, 2017 3:08 pm Post subject: Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 29 Jun 2017
Posts: 15

Hi Paul,

Thank you foryour response.

Yes it is very old, but this is what is in use in my project

Done :

kitten[mqm]:/home/mqm:>export MQSERVER='SYSTEM.DEF.SVRCONN/tcp/kitten(1414)'
kitten[mqm]:/home/mqm:>echo $MQSERVER
SYSTEM.DEF.SVRCONN/tcp/kitten(1414)

yes i am trying to do amqsgetc.

Still no luck

kitten[mqm]:/opt/mqm/samp/bin:>./amqsputc JT.DISPATCHER_REQ.QL BSTB
Sample AMQSPUT0 start
MQCONN ended with reason code 2058
kitten[mqm]:/opt/mqm/samp/bin:>./amqsgetc JT.DISPATCHER_REQ.QL BSTB
Sample AMQSGET0 start
MQCONN ended with reason code 2058
kitten[mqm]:/opt/mqm/samp/bin:>

Could you also tell me where MQSERVER env variable can be found(path/file name?)

Regards
Priya
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
PaulClarke
PostPosted: Thu Jun 29, 2017 3:14 pm Post subject: Reply with quote

Sentinel

Joined: 17 Nov 2005
Posts: 861
Location: New Zealand

and you are absolutely certain that you have a listener on kitten for Queue Manager BSTB listening on port 1414 ?

What happens if you don't specify the Queue Manager name on the amqsputc call. Just say


Code:
./amqsputc JT.DISPATCHER_REQ.QL


Cheers,

Paul.
_________________
Paul Clarke
MQGem Software
www.mqgem.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
PriyaJ
PostPosted: Thu Jun 29, 2017 3:18 pm Post subject: Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 29 Jun 2017
Posts: 15

Yes, because I have run 1414 listener on kitten before setting MQSERVER variable.

I get the same error(MQCONN ended with reason code 2058)

Regards
Priya
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
PaulClarke
PostPosted: Thu Jun 29, 2017 3:24 pm Post subject: Reply with quote

Sentinel

Joined: 17 Nov 2005
Posts: 861
Location: New Zealand

Ok, well we know you are not getting out of the client then. Since you are not passing a Queue Manager name you can not actually get a true 2058. However, the client code does use the 2058 to indicate a configuration problem. In later clients more reason codes were added to make diagnostic easier which is another reason why you should upgrade.

I know for a fact that getting the case wrong on the MQSERVER variable can lead to 2058 so I suggested you change it. However, in hind-sight, I believe you were right to have it upper-case so please change it back.

If you still get 2058 then I suggest you either upgrade your client for better diagnostics, take an MQ trace or contact IBM Service.

Cheers,
Paul.
_________________
Paul Clarke
MQGem Software
www.mqgem.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
PriyaJ
PostPosted: Thu Jun 29, 2017 3:29 pm Post subject: Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 29 Jun 2017
Posts: 15

Hmm.. thank you Paul for your valuable response.

I will change that back to upper case. no issues.

I wish it was in my hand to upgrade the MQ, but at present I cannot do that, there is a critical testing going on which includes several applications in the flow.

Lets see if I can get something. I am really trying hard to get this resolved :-|

Once again thanks for your guidance.

Regards
Priya
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:
Post new topicReply to topic Goto page 1, 2  Next Page 1 of 2

MQSeries.net Forum IndexIBM MQ Installation/Configuration SupportMQCONN ended with reason code 2058
Jump to:



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.