ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity

MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups

Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages

RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » Multiphase Commit » 2PC?

2PC? « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
jeremydp
PostPosted: Tue Apr 28, 2009 2:15 pm    Post subject: 2PC? Reply with quote

Novice

Newbie here, I have spent most of the afternoon reading posts and there are some posts that are similar to my situation, but not exact.

Application to call 2 different remote QMgrs (Get and Put).

1. Connect to QMgr_Get
2. Get Msg
3. Convert Msg
4. Connect to QMgr_Put
5. Put Msg
6. Delete Msg from QMgr_Get
7. Disconnect from QMgr_Get
8. Disconnect from QMgr_Put

If there are any problems before 5, log the error and close/disconnect where applicable. If there are any errors with 5, do not do 6. If there are any errors with 6, delete Msg from QMgr_Put. Then log error and close/disconnect.

Also we do not have ETC. Is this required or is there another option?

Is this possible? If so, do I need anything besides WMQ v6 and VB.Net? I am so lost with Transaction Mgrs, Resource Mgrs, MQ Clusters, and XA. Are any of these needed? And is there some software that does this already out of the box?

TIA!
PeterPotkay
PostPosted: Tue Apr 28, 2009 4:51 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Poobah

1. MQCONN to QMgr_A
2. MQOPEN Get Queue
3. MQOPEN Remote Q definition on QMgr_A that points at destination Q on QMgr_B

Do Until 2033
4. MQGET Msg with convert option and specify syncpoint=yes.