ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum IndexIBM MQ Telemetry / Low Latency Messaging / EveryplaceUnable to Install C# App on Win2k3 amqmdnet.dll USED

Post new topicReply to topic Goto page 1, 2  Next
Unable to Install C# App on Win2k3 amqmdnet.dll USED View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
patkar.mahesh
PostPosted: Thu Jan 22, 2009 6:26 am Post subject: Unable to Install C# App on Win2k3 amqmdnet.dll USED Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 22 Jan 2009
Posts: 11

Hi,

I have created a C# application which is running fine on XP machine, however when tryied to install the same on Windows server 2003 getting below error.

==========================
See the end of this message for details on invoking
just-in-time (JIT) debugging instead of this dialog box.

************** Exception Text **************
System.TypeInitializationException: The type initializer for 'IBM.WMQ.MQTrace' threw an exception. ---> System.BadImageFormatException: An attempt was made to load a program with an incorrect format. (Exception from HRESULT: 0x8007000B)
at IBM.WMQ.MQTrace.xcsInitialize(UInt16 scope, UInt16 attributes, Byte[] charName, Byte[] charPrefix, xcsHPOOL& hPool)
at IBM.WMQ.MQTrace..cctor()
--- End of inner exception stack trace ---
at IBM.WMQ.MQTrace.Entry(UInt32 component, UInt32 module)
at IBM.WMQ.MQQueueManager.Connect(String queueManagerName)
at MQ_Separator_App.MQ_Separator.Form1_Load(Object sender, EventArgs e)
at System.Windows.Forms.Form.OnLoad(EventArgs e)
at System.Windows.Forms.Control.CreateControl(Boolean fIgnoreVisible)
at System.Windows.Forms.Control.CreateControl()
at System.Windows.Forms.Control.WmShowWindow(Message& m)
at System.Windows.Forms.Control.WndProc(Message& m)
at System.Windows.Forms.Control.ControlNativeWindow.WndProc(Message& m)
at System.Windows.Forms.NativeWindow.Callback(IntPtr hWnd, Int32 msg, IntPtr wparam, IntPtr lparam)
==========================
Can any one help me pls.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fjb_saper
PostPosted: Thu Jan 22, 2009 2:21 pm Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Poobah

Joined: 18 Nov 2003
Posts: 19246
Location: LI,NY

Do you have the full MQ Client installed?
If your connection parameters do not call for a "managed client" you will need the full MQ Client on the box.
_________________
MQ & Broker admin
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
patkar.mahesh
PostPosted: Fri Jan 23, 2009 7:36 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 22 Jan 2009
Posts: 11

I have full MQ Client Installed on the mahcine, where I am trying to run the .net application.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fjb_saper
PostPosted: Fri Jan 23, 2009 7:46 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Poobah

Joined: 18 Nov 2003
Posts: 19246
Location: LI,NY

Looks like your installation might be bad:
Quote:
System.BadImageFormatException: An attempt was made to load a program with an incorrect format. (Exception from HRESULT:


run dspmqver from the command prompt and show us the result.
_________________
MQ & Broker admin
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
patkar.mahesh
PostPosted: Fri Jan 23, 2009 7:53 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 22 Jan 2009
Posts: 11

unable to run dspmqver command from command prompt

Kindly advice how should I run this command.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Vitor
PostPosted: Fri Jan 23, 2009 8:43 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 11 Nov 2005
Posts: 24444
Location: Ohio, USA

patkar.mahesh wrote:
unable to run dspmqver command from command prompt.


Why not?

Does add weight to the "bad installation" theory though....
_________________
Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
patkar.mahesh
PostPosted: Mon Jan 26, 2009 2:31 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 22 Jan 2009
Posts: 11

Tried reinstalling the websphere MQ client on the machine.
But still unable to run the dspmqver command from command prompt.

Kindly help....

Thanks & regards,
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Vitor
PostPosted: Mon Jan 26, 2009 2:40 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 11 Nov 2005
Posts: 24444
Location: Ohio, USA

patkar.mahesh wrote:
still unable to run the dspmqver command from command prompt.


Again I ask why not? "Command not found" error? Keyboard unexpectedly electrified? Plague of locusts as you press enter? Screen melts before you can see the result?

Help us to help you. More information, more advice.
_________________
Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
patkar.mahesh
PostPosted: Mon Jan 26, 2009 2:49 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 22 Jan 2009
Posts: 11

Getting below error:

=======================================
C:\>dspmqver
'dspmqver' is not recognized as an internal or external command,
operable program or batch file.
=======================================
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Vitor
PostPosted: Mon Jan 26, 2009 3:06 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 11 Nov 2005
Posts: 24444
Location: Ohio, USA

You have of course checked that this executable is actually present, and is in the PATH for the user you're logged on as....?
_________________
Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fjb_saper
PostPosted: Mon Jan 26, 2009 3:24 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Poobah

Joined: 18 Nov 2003
Posts: 19246
Location: LI,NY

Vitor wrote:
You have of course checked that this executable is actually present, and is in the PATH for the user you're logged on as....?

and as it is windows you have rebooted the machine after installing the MQ Client, yes?
_________________
MQ & Broker admin
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
patkar.mahesh
PostPosted: Tue Jan 27, 2009 3:15 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 22 Jan 2009
Posts: 11

Surprised to see that the dspmqver.exe does not exist in
'C:\Program Files\IBM\WebSphere MQ\bin'

I have rebooted the machine after inatlling the MQ Client.

As this exe doesnot exists in the local drive how can I get it now.
How to proceed further for the base problem of 'IBM.WMQ.MQTrace' exception.

regards,
Mahesh
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mqjeff
PostPosted: Tue Jan 27, 2009 3:21 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Master

Joined: 25 Jun 2008
Posts: 17383

If "dspmqver" does not exist, then you are not running a currently supported version of MQ.

Try "dspmq" and see what it says.

Otherwise, my best guess as to your problem is that you are trying to run a 64bit program against a 32bit client install- it is only in the newest versions of MQ client that it is a 64bit install on Windows. You need to verify with the Windows admins if the server 2003 is 64bit or not.

And then, no matter what, you should install at least MQ v6.0.2.5.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Vitor
PostPosted: Tue Jan 27, 2009 3:27 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 11 Nov 2005
Posts: 24444
Location: Ohio, USA

patkar.mahesh wrote:
Surprised to see that the dspmqver.exe does not exist in
'C:\Program Files\IBM\WebSphere MQ\bin'


So am I. Maybe it's not included with the client; thought it was. Shows what I know!

patkar.mahesh wrote:
How to proceed further for the base problem of 'IBM.WMQ.MQTrace' exception.


I suppose there's no chance the XP machine (where it works) and the Win2003 machine (where it doesn't) are at 2 different levels of WMQ? Or that the XP machine (because it's your local development machine) runs the application with one level of Windows security (like administrator) while the user runs at another (like a normal user)?
_________________
Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
patkar.mahesh
PostPosted: Tue Jan 27, 2009 6:33 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 22 Jan 2009
Posts: 11

mqjeff wrote:
If "dspmqver" does not exist, then you are not running a currently supported version of MQ.

Try "dspmq" and see what it says.

I have MQ 5.3 version installed.

Quote:

Otherwise, my best guess as to your problem is that you are trying to run a 64bit program against a 32bit client install- it is only in the newest versions of MQ client that it is a 64bit install on Windows. You need to verify with the Windows admins if the server 2003 is 64bit or not.

And then, no matter what, you should install at least MQ v6.0.2.5.


My local machine is 64 Bit AMD machine with winXP SP2, where as the server where I am installing the application is 64 bit with Win 2K3 Enterprise x64 Edition SP2.

I am developing one application with gets messages from one queue and puts it in another queue.

Kindly advice.[/quote]
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:
Post new topicReply to topic Goto page 1, 2  Next Page 1 of 2

MQSeries.net Forum IndexIBM MQ Telemetry / Low Latency Messaging / EveryplaceUnable to Install C# App on Win2k3 amqmdnet.dll USED
Jump to:



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.