ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity

MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups

Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages

RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » IBM MQ Telemetry / Low Latency Messaging / Everyplace » Urgent..Everyplace communication

Urgent..Everyplace communication « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
jitendramistry
PostPosted: Wed Apr 03, 2002 6:19 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Novice

Hi,
I am new to this.
Well I have to urgently propose one solution where I need to communicate my web application to Handheld devices.
I have suggested to use IBM Everyplace.
If I uses IBM Everyplace then, can I directly connect my applicaiton running on server to application running on Handheld device or will it pass through some other gateway and protocols like GSM,GPRS etc.?

How exactly will the communication occur?

Can you also suggest other alternatives to using Everyplace

Thanks in advance.

regards
Jitendra Mistry

shankerbabu
PostPosted: Mon Apr 22, 2002 3:23 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Novice

Hi Jitendra,
It all depends what data u want to pass from your Web application to Handheld Application ,i mean if u want to browse the Web Application using the handheld its pretty much straigtforward there is no need for MQ Everyplace since u can call those webapplication directly using a broswer which points to your Web Application URL(the whole process is through HTTP protcol).u may need to find a service provider for establishing a connection bettwen them.

if u want to pass some data to the Handheld Application by the means of XML or Data Synchronization then u have to go for MQEveryplace in HHD.