ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » Error while using ESQL in Filter Node !!!!

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 Error while using ESQL in Filter Node !!!! « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
Naftalanja
PostPosted: Wed Feb 06, 2002 11:31 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Acolyte

Joined: 30 Jan 2002
Posts: 63
Location: Los Angeles

Hi all, i need this bit urgently and any help is greatly appreciated.

I have the input XML as following.

<?xml version="1.0"?>
<!DOCTYPE TSC [
<!ELEMENT TSC (REQUEST)>
<!ELEMENT REQUEST (QUERYBASE)>
<!ELEMENT QUERYBASE (FIRSTNAME, LASTNAME, EMPID)>
<!ELEMENT FIRSTNAME (#PCDATA)>
<!ELEMENT LASTNAME (#PCDATA)>
<!ELEMENT EMPID (#PCDATA)>
]>
<TSC>
<REQUEST>
<QUERYBASE>
<EMPID>45115</EMPID>
</QUERYBASE>
</REQUEST>
</TSC>

I give the following stmt in the filter node, whose true node is connected
to MQOutputNode.

(Root.XML.TSC.REQUEST.QUERYBASE.EMPID > 5000)
also i have given another way as
(Body.TSC.REQUEST.QUERYBASE.EMPID > 5000)

When i generate logs on this, it says, path could not be navigated and
it returns null and compares as NULL > 5000 and thus it moves the messages
to UNKNOWN node. Can anybody please help me, its urgent for ma prototype development. thanx in advance.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
amigupta1978
PostPosted: Wed Feb 06, 2002 1:06 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Centurion

Joined: 22 Jan 2002
Posts: 132
Location: India

Hi,
If u need a quick solution then remove the DTD declaration from the message. As far as I know u have to do something to use message with DTD. Most probably then all ur Body becomes the second child of Message, I cant recollect fully, but u can try this way by removing DTD, it shud work
Amit
Quote:

On 2002-02-06 11:31, Naftalanja wrote:
Hi all, i need this bit urgently and any help is greatly appreciated.

I have the input XML as following.

<?xml version="1.0"?>
<!DOCTYPE TSC [
<!ELEMENT TSC (REQUEST)>
<!ELEMENT REQUEST (QUERYBASE)>
<!ELEMENT QUERYBASE (FIRSTNAME, LASTNAME, EMPID)>
<!ELEMENT FIRSTNAME (#PCDATA)>
<!ELEMENT LASTNAME (#PCDATA)>
<!ELEMENT EMPID (#PCDATA)>
]>
<TSC>
<REQUEST>
<QUERYBASE>
<EMPID>45115</EMPID>
</QUERYBASE>
</REQUEST>
</TSC>

I give the following stmt in the filter node, whose true node is connected
to MQOutputNode.

(Root.XML.TSC.REQUEST.QUERYBASE.EMPID > 5000)
also i have given another way as
(Body.TSC.REQUEST.QUERYBASE.EMPID > 5000)

When i generate logs on this, it says, path could not be navigated and
it returns null and compares as NULL > 5000 and thus it moves the messages
to UNKNOWN node. Can anybody please help me, its urgent for ma prototype development. thanx in advance.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Yahoo Messenger
kirani
PostPosted: Wed Feb 06, 2002 2:49 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Knight

Joined: 05 Sep 2001
Posts: 3779
Location: Torrance, CA, USA

Change your ESQL to,
Root.XML.(XML.tag)TSC.(XML.tag)REQUEST.(XML.tag)QUERYBASE.(XML.tag) = '50000'

in the filter node.

Kiran
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
kirani
PostPosted: Wed Feb 06, 2002 2:53 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Knight

Joined: 05 Sep 2001
Posts: 3779
Location: Torrance, CA, USA

OOPS I mistyped the ESQL in my previous post! please ignore it.
This is the correct ESQL

CAST(Root.XML.(XML.tag)TSC.(XML.tag)REQUEST.(XML.tag)QUERYBASE.(XML.tag)EMPID AS INT) > 5000

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Naftalanja
PostPosted: Wed Feb 06, 2002 5:29 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Acolyte

Joined: 30 Jan 2002
Posts: 63
Location: Los Angeles

Guys thanx, i have used both of u r methods, amit and kirani's.
I have removed the DTD first and used the ESQL wot kirani had
suggested and its working, kool. thanx for your replies
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » Error while using ESQL in Filter Node !!!!
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.