ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity

MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups

Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages

RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » Clustering » Clustering question

Clustering question « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
curtdan
PostPosted: Sat May 15, 2004 3:38 am    Post subject: Clustering question Reply with quote

Novice

Hello all,

I am new to mqseries and have set it up on two machines in my home running XP pro on each. I have been trying to set up clustering based on the queue manager cluster manual. I am able to set up the queue managers on each machine, the listeners on each machine(different ports) , the sender and receiver cluster channels. My problem is I constantly get the AMQ9520 error stating that there isnt a remotely defined queue. I have check the name and they seem fine. I have tried using host name in the conname attribute and I have tried using an IP address. I just cant seem to figure out could be the problem.

I have mq 5.3 csd06 with interim fix pack on each.

One other thing.. does it make a difference that I am on a wireless network? Any help or suggestions would be appreciated.
jefflowrey
PostPosted: Sat May 15, 2004 3:26 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Poobah

Listeners on different machines do not need to be on different ports.

Have you defined any local queues on either queue manager?

Have you "shared" them in the cluster, by changing the properties of the queue to include a cluster name?
curtdan
PostPosted: Sat May 15, 2004 8:46 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Novice