ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » Referencing Atributes

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 Referencing Atributes « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
Sridar
PostPosted: Thu Aug 31, 2006 1:05 am    Post subject: Referencing Atributes Reply with quote

Acolyte

Joined: 14 May 2006
Posts: 72
Location: Chennai, India

Hi
Pls refer to the below piece of code

Code:

DECLARE DPCI_REF REFERENCE TO UDPGEVNT.UDPGItems[I].ProductIdentifier.DPCI;
            SET SET Environment.Variables.Mandatory.Fields[] = LIST{DPCI_REF.DeptID,DPCI_REF.ClassID,DPCI_REF.ItemID};
            DECLARE FIELD_REF REFERENCE TO Environment.Variables.Mandatory.Fields[FRST_FLD];


Here DeptId,ClassId,ItemID are attributes of the Element DPCI.

These Attributes and the values are listed under the DPCI_REF reference in the debugger but the values are not assigned to the Environment.Variables.Mandatory.Fields .
Can anyone tell me where i am wrong?
Is my method of accessing the attributes wrong?
_________________
Thanks and Regards
Sridar
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kimbert
PostPosted: Thu Aug 31, 2006 4:30 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Council

Joined: 29 Jul 2003
Posts: 5542
Location: Southampton

Quote:
but the values are not assigned to the Environment.Variables.Mandatory.Fields
I'm not entirely clear what that means. Are the fields there, but with null values, or are they absent? What's the problems that you are trying to solve?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
elvis_gn
PostPosted: Thu Aug 31, 2006 7:42 pm    Post subject: Re: Referencing Atributes Reply with quote

Padawan

Joined: 08 Oct 2004
Posts: 1905
Location: Dubai

Hi Sridar,

Try
Code:
DPCI_REF.(XML.attr)DeptID

Regards.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Sridar
PostPosted: Sun Sep 03, 2006 11:53 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Acolyte

Joined: 14 May 2006
Posts: 72
Location: Chennai, India

kimbert wrote:
I'm not entirely clear what that means. Are the fields there, but with null values, or are they absent? What's the problems that you are trying to solve?

I am trying to create some recurring fields by the name "Fields" in Environment.Variables and trying to assign the values of Attributes DeptID,ClassID,ItemID.
Only the "Fields" is created but no value is assigned.

Elvis,
Still am not able to get the values. I have howewer set values in the message.

I have tried giving the complete path instead of reference but still no hope.

Is the Syntax correct. If so then i think i have to check with my message structure.
_________________
Thanks and Regards
Sridar
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jefflowrey
PostPosted: Mon Sep 04, 2006 4:20 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Poobah

Joined: 16 Oct 2002
Posts: 19981

The code you posted said "SET SET".

I'm sure that's not the code you used. Also, the Toolkit will flag any ESQL syntax errors.
_________________
I am *not* the model of the modern major general.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Sridar
PostPosted: Mon Sep 04, 2006 6:25 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Acolyte

Joined: 14 May 2006
Posts: 72
Location: Chennai, India

All,

Sorry the double SET was a typo.
I did not get any Syntax error. Can Attributes be assigned to Environment.Variables like any other structure?
It's still not resolved?
_________________
Thanks and Regards
Sridar
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kimbert
PostPosted: Tue Sep 05, 2006 12:35 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Council

Joined: 29 Jul 2003
Posts: 5542
Location: Southampton

Quote:
Can Attributes be assigned to Environment.Variables like any other structure?
You need to make sure that the destination tree is owned by the same parser as the source tree ( so you need to create your root node Environment.Variables.Mandatory using the CREATE LASTCHILD statement with a Domain clause ). Not sure whether this is your problem, but it's definitely worth a try.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » Referencing Atributes
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.