ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » IBM MQ API Support » Add authorisations to an new created Queue MQAUTH_BROWSE etc

Post new topic  Reply to topic Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3  Next
 Add authorisations to an new created Queue MQAUTH_BROWSE etc « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
pcouas
PostPosted: Tue Jun 18, 2019 2:41 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Voyager

Joined: 06 Sep 2011
Posts: 79

Hi

1 For Process
A From MSDOS prompt
:\>curl https://localhost:9443/ibmmq/rest/v1/admin/action/qmgr/QM1/mqsc -X POST -H "Content-Type: application/json" -d "{\"type\": \"runCommand\",\"parameters\": {\"command\": \"define process (PROCESS2) \"}}" -H "ibm-mq-rest-csrf-token: blank" -k -u admin:passw0rd
{
"commandResponse": [{
"completionCode": 0,
"reasonCode": 0,
"text": ["AMQ8010I: IBM MQ process created."]
}],
"overallCompletionCode": 0,
"overallReasonCode": 0
}
If i try againg to create message from prompt is "text": ["AMQ8150E: IBM MQ object already exists."]


B Log file in last Docker version
/var/mqm/web/installations/Installation1/servers/mqweb/logs/messages.log nothing

C webconsole could not showing process


2 For Channel
C in WebConsole
i see channel in webconsole But only receiverChannel, i don't see clientChannel
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
hughson
PostPosted: Tue Jun 18, 2019 3:26 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Padawan

Joined: 09 May 2013
Posts: 1914
Location: Bay of Plenty, New Zealand

pcouas wrote:
Hi

1 For Process
A From MSDOS prompt
:\>curl https://localhost:9443/ibmmq/rest/v1/admin/action/qmgr/QM1/mqsc -X POST -H "Content-Type: application/json" -d "{\"type\": \"runCommand\",\"parameters\": {\"command\": \"define process (PROCESS2) \"}}" -H "ibm-mq-rest-csrf-token: blank" -k -u admin:passw0rd
{
"commandResponse": [{
"completionCode": 0,
"reasonCode": 0,
"text": ["AMQ8010I: IBM MQ process created."]
}],
"overallCompletionCode": 0,
"overallReasonCode": 0
}
If i try againg to create message from prompt is "text": ["AMQ8150E: IBM MQ object already exists."]

Just as when using MQSC commands through the runmqsc tool, if you want to run a DEFINE command for a name that already exists you need to add the REPLACE keyword to the end of your command.

Code:
curl https://localhost:9443/ibmmq/rest/v1/admin/action/qmgr/QM1/mqsc -X POST -H "Content-Type: application/json" -d "{\"type\": \"runCommand\",\"parameters\": {\"command\": \"define process (PROCESS2) REPLACE \"}}" -H "ibm-mq-rest-csrf-token: blank" -k -u admin:passw0rd



pcouas wrote:
B Log file in last Docker version
/var/mqm/web/installations/Installation1/servers/mqweb/logs/messages.log nothing

You said your web console was not responding, but your next questions suggests it is responding?

pcouas wrote:
C webconsole could not showing process

I don't think these is a widget for displaying process objects in the mq console.

pcouas wrote:
2 For Channel
C in WebConsole
i see channel in webconsole But only receiverChannel, i don't see clientChannel

I can't remember for sure, and don't have a console set up to check at the moment, but isn't there a separate widget for client channels, i.e. they are not listed in the same widget as the rest of the channels?

Cheers,
Morag
_________________
Morag Hughson @MoragHughson
IBM MQ Technical Education Specialist
Get your IBM MQ training here!
MQGem Software
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
pcouas
PostPosted: Tue Jun 18, 2019 3:45 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Voyager

Joined: 06 Sep 2011
Posts: 79

There is an special widget "Channel Authentication Records on QM1"

I could see authentification channel created with
curl https://localhost:9443/ibmmq/rest/v1/admin/action/qmgr/QM1/mqsc -X POST -H "Content-Type: application/json" -d "{\"type\": \"runCommand\",\"parameters\": {\"command\": \"define channel (CH1) chltype (CLNTCONN) trptype(TCP) CONNAME(9.20.4.26) QMNAME(QM1)\"}}" -H "ibm-mq-rest-csrf-token: blank" -k -u admin:passw0rd
curl https://localhost:9443/ibmmq/rest/v1/admin/action/qmgr/QM1/mqsc -X POST -H "Content-Type: application/json" -d "{\"type\": \"runCommand\",\"parameters\": {\"command\": \"SET CHLAUTH(CHAN2) TYPE(ADDRESSMAP) ADDRESS('127.0.0.1') MCAUSER('userid')\"}}" -H "ibm-mq-rest-csrf-token: blank" -k -u admin:passw0rd

Process seeems created, currently i tried to log with MQMON console to show it
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
pcouas
PostPosted: Tue Jun 18, 2019 5:05 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Voyager

Joined: 06 Sep 2011
Posts: 79

logs are not updated on docker 9.1.2
/var/mqm/web/installations/Installation1/servers/mqweb/logs$
messages.log
and console.log
Perhaps there is an log level to change ?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
pcouas
PostPosted: Tue Jun 18, 2019 5:13 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Voyager

Joined: 06 Sep 2011
Posts: 79

my new process created with curl exist on /var/mqm/qmgrs/QM1/procdef$
my client channel created with curl exist on /var/mqm/qmgrs/QM1/clntconn$
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
hughson
PostPosted: Tue Jun 18, 2019 6:44 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Padawan

Joined: 09 May 2013
Posts: 1914
Location: Bay of Plenty, New Zealand

pcouas wrote:
There is an special widget "Channel Authentication Records on QM1"

It is true that there is a widget for "Channel Authentication Records" as well as a widget for "Client-connection Channels". These are different and show different definitions.

pcouas wrote:
I could see authentification channel created with
curl https://localhost:9443/ibmmq/rest/v1/admin/action/qmgr/QM1/mqsc -X POST -H "Content-Type: application/json" -d "{\"type\": \"runCommand\",\"parameters\": {\"command\": \"define channel (CH1) chltype (CLNTCONN) trptype(TCP) CONNAME(9.20.4.26) QMNAME(QM1)\"}}" -H "ibm-mq-rest-csrf-token: blank" -k -u admin:passw0rd

To be clear this is a client-connection channel definition and not a "authentication channel" (no such thing). This definition will be shown in the "Client-connection Channels widget.

pcouas wrote:
curl https://localhost:9443/ibmmq/rest/v1/admin/action/qmgr/QM1/mqsc -X POST -H "Content-Type: application/json" -d "{\"type\": \"runCommand\",\"parameters\": {\"command\": \"SET CHLAUTH(CHAN2) TYPE(ADDRESSMAP) ADDRESS('127.0.0.1') MCAUSER('userid')\"}}" -H "ibm-mq-rest-csrf-token: blank" -k -u admin:passw0rd

This is a "Channel Authentication Record" and will be shown in the "Channel Authentication Records" widget.

N.B. It is possible, and also very likely that you will have both a "Client-connection Channel" and a "Channel Authentication Record" with the same name - don't mix them up though - they serve different purposes.

pcouas wrote:
Process seems created, currently i tried to log with MQMON console to show it

Certainly the command you issued seemed to suggest that the process object was created. Your problem was simply that there is no widget in the MQ Console to allow you to display a process object.

pcouas wrote:
logs are not updated on docker 9.1.2
/var/mqm/web/installations/Installation1/servers/mqweb/logs$
messages.log
and console.log
Perhaps there is an log level to change ?

If nothing untoward happened to your mqweb server then I wouldn't expect there to be anything in the logs. I asked you to look there because you said that the MQ Console had become unresponsive. However, it appeared in your next post that it wasn't unresponsive at all, but only that it did not have a way to display the process object. Therefore you are not looking for a crash report or any such thing in the logs, because there was nothing wrong with your MQ Console.

Cheers,
Morag
_________________
Morag Hughson @MoragHughson
IBM MQ Technical Education Specialist
Get your IBM MQ training here!
MQGem Software
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
pcouas
PostPosted: Wed Jun 19, 2019 12:06 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Voyager

Joined: 06 Sep 2011
Posts: 79

Ok currently i tried ton connect mqmonntp_7.5.1.exe to qmanager en docker for viewing all Qmanager objects like process.

1 On docker port 1414 is opened
2 On mqmon i have added my new Qmanager, but i could not connect to it

Regards
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
hughson
PostPosted: Wed Jun 19, 2019 12:21 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Padawan

Joined: 09 May 2013
Posts: 1914
Location: Bay of Plenty, New Zealand

pcouas wrote:
Ok currently i tried ton connect mqmonntp_7.5.1.exe to qmanager en docker for viewing all Qmanager objects like process.

1 On docker port 1414 is opened
2 On mqmon i have added my new Qmanager, but i could not connect to it

Regards

And what did MQMON say the reason was that it could not connect?

And what did the queue manager error log say was the reason the connection was rejected?

Cheers
Morag
_________________
Morag Hughson @MoragHughson
IBM MQ Technical Education Specialist
Get your IBM MQ training here!
MQGem Software
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
pcouas
PostPosted: Wed Jun 19, 2019 12:55 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Voyager

Joined: 06 Sep 2011
Posts: 79

10:55:08 Error connecting via client to 'QM1' RC(2538) Host Not Available
I have put 127.0.0.1 like adress and i have checked "Client configured"

In Location settings page in MQMON
Location 127.0.01
Queue Manager QM1
QL group PCS
Client cheked
[img]https://postimg.cc/QFyr3Z5M[/img]
https://postimg.cc/QFyr3Z5M

in Qm1 Channel definition in MQMON
Channel Name CHAN3
Transport type TCP/IP
Connection name CHAN3
Local adress 127.0.0.1
https://postimg.cc/xcGKh9wK

I don't know if this client Channel is runnig !

On web console 9443 Client connection Channels on Qm1
CHAN3
Group mqm
Group mqclient
Local adress 127.0.0.1
https://postimg.cc/CZRnh0Qr
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
hughson
PostPosted: Wed Jun 19, 2019 3:11 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Padawan

Joined: 09 May 2013
Posts: 1914
Location: Bay of Plenty, New Zealand

pcouas wrote:
10:55:08 Error connecting via client to 'QM1' RC(2538) Host Not Available
I have put 127.0.0.1 like adress and i have checked "Client configured"


This error tells you that the communication details you put in were not correct, or that the listener was not running at the port you tried to use.

pcouas wrote:
In Location settings page in MQMON
Location 127.0.01
Queue Manager QM1
QL group PCS
Client cheked

Unrelated to your problem, but FYI, you can use the Location field for any description string you want to help you remember what this queue manager is.

pcouas wrote:
in Qm1 Channel definition in MQMON
Channel Name CHAN3
Transport type TCP/IP
Connection name CHAN3
Local adress 127.0.0.1

Here is where your error is found. You must put the TCP/IP address of the queue manager in the "Connection name" field. This is the field called CONNAME in the MQSC commands you are using. You can also leave the "Local address" field blank (that is LOCLADDR in MQSC commands) unless you have multiple network cards and you need to force the use of one over the other.

In addition to making this change - can you confirm which port your listener is using on your queue manager? You must have a listener defined and started before a client can connect. In your above client channel definition, you have omitted the port (only used connection name "127.0.0.1") and so this client will try to use port number 1414. If your listener is using a different port number, say 1515, you should add the port number to the connection name so that it looks like:

Code:
127.0.0.1(1515)


pcouas wrote:
I don't know if this client Channel is runnig !

You received an error so it won't be running.

P.S. If you wish to embed and image it must be a link to a picture file, e.g. something.jpg or something.png, and not the link to the webpage showing that picture. I used your pictures in my reply by going to your link and right clicking on the picture to get the link to the actual picture file and using that in the [ img ] tags.

P.P.S. I think you are maybe new to IBM MQ? Are you interesting in some MQ training? It would stand you in very good stead. Please click the link in my signature below if you would like to learn more.

Cheers,
Morag
_________________
Morag Hughson @MoragHughson
IBM MQ Technical Education Specialist
Get your IBM MQ training here!
MQGem Software
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
bruce2359
PostPosted: Wed Jun 19, 2019 3:53 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Poobah

Joined: 05 Jan 2008
Posts: 9394
Location: US: west coast, almost. Otherwise, enroute.

pcouas wrote:
I don't know if this client Channel is runnig !

SVRCONN channel will not go into RUNNING state until you execute an application that connects to the queue manager, using that channel. The channel will be in RUNNING state until the app disconnects.
_________________
I like deadlines. I like to wave as they pass by.
ב''ה
Lex Orandi, Lex Credendi, Lex Vivendi. As we Worship, So we Believe, So we Live.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
pcouas
PostPosted: Wed Jun 19, 2019 4:58 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Voyager

Joined: 06 Sep 2011
Posts: 79

I have use Channel created automatically when Qmanager was created

https://postimg.cc/64Wgcfb4
https://postimg.cc/18G0R13P
https://postimg.cc/CzfXN5mN
https://postimg.cc/qznDKYvD

I have asked information to my expert, but they has no answer ! they don't know !
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
bruce2359
PostPosted: Wed Jun 19, 2019 5:51 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Poobah

Joined: 05 Jan 2008
Posts: 9394
Location: US: west coast, almost. Otherwise, enroute.

You have been asked to imbed screenshots, and not post external URLs. Please do so.
_________________
I like deadlines. I like to wave as they pass by.
ב''ה
Lex Orandi, Lex Credendi, Lex Vivendi. As we Worship, So we Believe, So we Live.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
pcouas
PostPosted: Wed Jun 19, 2019 6:36 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Voyager

Joined: 06 Sep 2011
Posts: 79

Is better for image ?
I have made an other unsuccesfull test with DEV.ADMIN.SRVCONN channel
[img]https://postimg.cc/64Wgcfb4[/img]
[img]https://postimg.cc/18G0R13P[/img]
The docker is on my computer and MQMON tool too
[img]https://postimg.cc/CzfXN5mN[/img]
[img]https://postimg.cc/qznDKYvD[/img]

Regards
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
bruce2359
PostPosted: Wed Jun 19, 2019 7:52 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Poobah

Joined: 05 Jan 2008
Posts: 9394
Location: US: west coast, almost. Otherwise, enroute.

hughson wrote:
P.S. If you wish to embed and image it must be a link to a picture file, e.g. something.jpg or something.png, and not the link to the webpage showing that picture. I used your pictures in my reply by going to your link and right clicking on the picture to get the link to the actual picture file and using that in the [ img ] tags.


Please re-read Morag's post re-posted above. The image you wish to embed, MUST be a jpg or png file, and NOT a URL pointing elsewhere.

I avoid unknown, and therefore, untrusted URLs.
_________________
I like deadlines. I like to wave as they pass by.
ב''ה
Lex Orandi, Lex Credendi, Lex Vivendi. As we Worship, So we Believe, So we Live.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3  Next Page 2 of 3

MQSeries.net Forum Index » IBM MQ API Support » Add authorisations to an new created Queue MQAUTH_BROWSE etc
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.