ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » General IBM MQ Support » MQ ALIAS QUEUE TARGET as ALIAS QUEUE

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 MQ ALIAS QUEUE TARGET as ALIAS QUEUE « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
kishi_25
PostPosted: Mon Dec 10, 2018 1:07 pm    Post subject: MQ ALIAS QUEUE TARGET as ALIAS QUEUE Reply with quote

Centurion

Joined: 19 Jul 2011
Posts: 100

Hi,
I have following scenarion
QMGR A, QMGR B -> in cluster CLUS1
QMGR B and QMGR C -> in cluster CLUS2

Alias Queue Q1 on QMGR A with Target Queue as CLUS Alias Q2.
Cluster Alias Q2 is in namelist and defined on QMGR B with def bind not fixed.
Cluster Alias Q2 Target queue is Cluster local queue defined on QMGR C.

with the above setup, when I put msg on Alias Queue Q1, the message is landing in DLQ on QM B, with saying unknown alias base queue.

how should I address this?
is there any better alternate ways for this?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
hughson
PostPosted: Mon Dec 10, 2018 3:12 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Padawan

Joined: 09 May 2013
Posts: 1914
Location: Bay of Plenty, New Zealand

I'm not sure what Namelist you are referring to, can you show the definition please?

Also, please show the definition of the Alias Q called Q2 that is defined on QMGR B.

Cheers,
Morag
_________________
Morag Hughson @MoragHughson
IBM MQ Technical Education Specialist
Get your IBM MQ training here!
MQGem Software
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
kishi_25
PostPosted: Mon Dec 10, 2018 9:28 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Centurion

Joined: 19 Jul 2011
Posts: 100

Following are definitions:

QMGR A and QMGR B are in part of cluster ISER02
QMGR B and QMGR C are in part of cluster CLUS02

QMGR A:
DEFINE QALIAS(TEST_ALIAS) TARGQ(TESTI)

QMGR B:
DEFINE NAMELIST(DCLUSNLI) NAMES(CLUS02, ISER02) REPLACE
DEFINE QALIAS(TESTI) TARGQ(QTEST1) CLUSTER(DCLUSNLI) DEFBIND(NOTFIXED)

QMGR C:
DEFINE QLOCAL(QTEST1) CLUSTER(CLUS02) DEFBIND(NOTFIXED)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
hughson
PostPosted: Mon Dec 10, 2018 9:38 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Padawan

Joined: 09 May 2013
Posts: 1914
Location: Bay of Plenty, New Zealand

kishi_25 wrote:
DEFINE QALIAS(TESTI) TARGQ(QTEST1) CLUSTER(DCLUSNLI) DEFBIND(NOTFIXED)


I think your error may be in the above definition. Can you try the following instead.

Code:
DEFINE QALIAS(TESTI) TARGQ(QTEST1) CLUSNL(DCLUSNLI) DEFBIND(NOTFIXED)


Explanation: This object is supposed to be advertised in both clusters via the namelist, but instead you have advertised it in a cluster called DCLUSCLI.

Cheers,
Morag
_________________
Morag Hughson @MoragHughson
IBM MQ Technical Education Specialist
Get your IBM MQ training here!
MQGem Software
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
kishi_25
PostPosted: Mon Dec 10, 2018 10:43 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Centurion

Joined: 19 Jul 2011
Posts: 100

It was a typo, definition is correct only as below:

DEFINE QALIAS(TESTI) TARGQ(QTEST1) CLUSNL(DCLUSNLI) DEFBIND(NOTFIXED)


Last edited by kishi_25 on Tue Dec 11, 2018 11:37 am; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kishi_25
PostPosted: Tue Dec 11, 2018 11:31 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Centurion

Joined: 19 Jul 2011
Posts: 100

Can Any one suggest the solution for this or if there is any alternate solution to it?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
bruce2359
PostPosted: Tue Dec 11, 2018 11:51 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Poobah

Joined: 05 Jan 2008
Posts: 9394
Location: US: west coast, almost. Otherwise, enroute.

kishi_25 wrote:
Can Any one suggest the solution for this or if there is any alternate solution to it?

An alternate solution to what? What is wrong with the solution offered?
_________________
I like deadlines. I like to wave as they pass by.
ב''ה
Lex Orandi, Lex Credendi, Lex Vivendi. As we Worship, So we Believe, So we Live.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kishi_25
PostPosted: Tue Dec 11, 2018 11:55 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Centurion

Joined: 19 Jul 2011
Posts: 100

with the below setup, message are not reaching the destination queue, when we place message in Alias Queue at QMGR A:

QMGR A and QMGR B are in part of cluster ISER02
QMGR B and QMGR C are in part of cluster CLUS02

QMGR A:
DEFINE QALIAS(TEST_ALIAS) TARGQ(TESTI)

QMGR B:
DEFINE NAMELIST(DCLUSNLI) NAMES(CLUS02, ISER02) REPLACE
DEFINE QALIAS(TESTI) TARGQ(QTEST1) CLUSNL(DCLUSNLI) DEFBIND(NOTFIXED)

QMGR C:
DEFINE QLOCAL(QTEST1) CLUSTER(CLUS02) DEFBIND(NOTFIXED)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
tczielke
PostPosted: Tue Dec 11, 2018 12:25 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Guardian

Joined: 08 Jul 2010
Posts: 939
Location: Illinois, USA

Does this definition have a DEFBIND(NOTFIXED)?

Quote:
QMGR A:
DEFINE QALIAS(TEST_ALIAS) TARGQ(TESTI)


If not, using DEFBIND(NOTFIXED) may resolve the unknown alias base queue error.
_________________
Working with MQ since 2010.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
bruce2359
PostPosted: Tue Dec 11, 2018 1:13 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Poobah

Joined: 05 Jan 2008
Posts: 9394
Location: US: west coast, almost. Otherwise, enroute.

kishi_25. When you provide us (and others helping you with problem determination), please use the MQSC display command to display the objects, and their object attributes, and attribute values - not just the command you used to define them.

QLocal objects have dozens of attributes with values.
_________________
I like deadlines. I like to wave as they pass by.
ב''ה
Lex Orandi, Lex Credendi, Lex Vivendi. As we Worship, So we Believe, So we Live.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kishi_25
PostPosted: Tue Dec 11, 2018 1:17 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Centurion

Joined: 19 Jul 2011
Posts: 100

yes, changing it to default bind (Not FIXED) option fixed the issue
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » General IBM MQ Support » MQ ALIAS QUEUE TARGET as ALIAS QUEUE
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.