ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum IndexWebSphere Message Broker SupportKafka Producer node properties

Post new topicReply to topic
Kafka Producer node properties View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
noopur18
PostPosted: Sun May 06, 2018 9:41 pm Post subject: Kafka Producer node properties Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 06 May 2018
Posts: 4

Hi , I am trying to override the Topic name for Kafka Producer in ESQL using syntax :

SET topicName = Environment.XMLNSC.*:RoutingtNode.*:ServiceEndpoint.*:Topic;

SET OutputLocalEnvironment.Destination.Kafka.Output.topicName = topicName ;

Where my first statement is picking value from configuration file . But it is not overriding the value which is mentioned in Kafka node property . I do see in case of JMS Output we have an option to send queue name in destination list in environment but do not see any such property in case of Kafka. Does anyone have idea ? Is it not possible to override Kafka node properties in esql ?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
abhi_thri
PostPosted: Sun May 06, 2018 10:37 pm Post subject: Reply with quote

Master

Joined: 17 Jul 2017
Posts: 200
Location: UK

hi...yes it should be possible to do so. Crosscheck whether the compute mode of the compute node is configured to modify LocalEnvironment, i.e instead of the default 'Message' mode it should be 'LocalEnvironment and Message' allowing you to change LocalEnvironment and Message from the Compute node.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
noopur18
PostPosted: Mon May 28, 2018 10:40 pm Post subject: Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 06 May 2018
Posts: 4

Thank you ! I was able to resolve it . The issue was that I had mentioned Topic wrongly in config file . When changed to below it worked.

<Topic>kafka-topic-name</Topic>

Earlier I was using below:

<Topic>Kafka://kafka-topic-name</Topic>

Which was wrong it seems.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:
Post new topicReply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum IndexWebSphere Message Broker SupportKafka Producer node properties
Jump to:



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.