ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum IndexWebSphere Message Broker SupportCPU utilization goes up when flow has JMSInput

Post new topicReply to topic
CPU utilization goes up when flow has JMSInput View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
santhoshramanathan
PostPosted: Thu Mar 22, 2018 2:40 am Post subject: CPU utilization goes up when flow has JMSInput Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 22 Mar 2018
Posts: 1

Hi,

I am using IIB V10. When I create a flow with JMSInput node (subscribed to a topic) and the flow has Compute node and a FileOutput. Transaction mode is set to No for JMSInput node. Immediately after deploying the flow, CPU utilization is going up (more than 50%) even though no messages are there in the topic.

Admin console shows the activity as:
Connected to Websphere MQ Queue Manager 'QM Name'
Opened Websphere MQ 'SYSTEM.BROKER.WS.INPUT'
Rolled back a locally-coordinated transaction on Websphere MQ
ClosedWebsphere MQ 'SYSTEM.BROKER.WS.INPUT'
Disconnected to Websphere MQ Queue Manager 'QM Name'

The above activity keeps occurring for every second

Coordinated transaction property at bar level is left unchecked

Is there some property I am missing at node level or QM level. Could someone let me know how to solve this issue?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
zpat
PostPosted: Thu Mar 22, 2018 7:42 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Council

Joined: 19 May 2001
Posts: 5645
Location: UK

Define administrative subscriptions with a queue as the destination.

Then use MQinput node on the queue.
_________________
Well, I don't think there is any question about it. It can only be attributable to human error. This sort of thing has cropped up before, and it has always been due to human error.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:
Post new topicReply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum IndexWebSphere Message Broker SupportCPU utilization goes up when flow has JMSInput
Jump to:



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.