ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » Salesforce Update URI too long

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 Salesforce Update URI too long « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
ceteareth
PostPosted: Thu Mar 15, 2018 11:34 pm    Post subject: Salesforce Update URI too long Reply with quote

Acolyte

Joined: 12 Aug 2012
Posts: 51

We are hitting URI too long when we update a Salesforce Case object using Salesforce request node. Before we can update the Case object but recently they added a few more fields within the Case object. Since then we hit the error during update.
Note that we can query Case object and update other Salesforce object(Account)


We are currently at loss here and any help would be very much appreciated.

Thanks in advance.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
abhi_thri
PostPosted: Fri Mar 16, 2018 2:05 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Knight

Joined: 17 Jul 2017
Posts: 516
Location: UK

hi...what is the exact error you are getting. May be it is worth checking whether the uri length is hitting any limits

https://salesforce.stackexchange.com/questions/195449/what-is-the-longest-uri-that-salesforce-will-accept-through-the-rest-api/195450
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ceteareth
PostPosted: Sun Mar 18, 2018 9:12 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Acolyte

Joined: 12 Aug 2012
Posts: 51

We are getting URI too long. We are unable to get the actual uri that Salesforce node is using during runtime. The URL we put in the SalesforceRequest node is not even longer than 30 characters.
By the way the Case object has more than 500 fields. We can query a record but unable to update due to the error.


Here's a snippet of our trace log
Code:

2018-03-19 11:54:57.862056    20871   UserTrace   BIP7943I: A message is being processed in node ''com.xxx.xxx.xxx.UpdateCase'', with the following attributes derived from the local environment ''Id: CHARACTER, filter/field: CHARACTER''.
                                       Each message that is processed by the node might use different attributes derived from the local environment. This message records the attribute values that are used for a specific message.
                                       No user action required.
2018-03-19 11:54:57.868400    14026   UserTrace   BIP13052I: The SalesforceRequest connector is about to perform the ''Update'' operation for object ''Case'' on Salesforce system ''https://test.salesforce.com''.
2018-03-19 11:54:58.411520    14026   UserTrace   BIP13054E: The ''Update'' operation issued by the SalesforceRequest connector, for object ''Case'' with Salesforce ID ''500O000000xxxxxxxx'', failed with error ''ERROR_HTTP_414''.
                                       The ''Update'' operation failed with error code ''ERROR_HTTP_414'' and error description ''<h1>Bad Message 414</h1><pre>reason: URI Too Long</pre>''. The identifier might be blank if the operation does not require an identifier or did not provide one.
                                       Use the information in the message to determine why the operation failed and take action to resolve the error.
2018-03-19 11:54:58.413508    20871   UserTrace   BIP11305I: The Parser of type ''JSON'' at address ''0x7fb08c28f500'' has been reset ready for re-use. This thread has ''68'' cached parsers.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
abhi_thri
PostPosted: Mon Mar 19, 2018 1:42 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Knight

Joined: 17 Jul 2017
Posts: 516
Location: UK

hi...worth verifying whether it is failing when the field count exceeds 500, if so you might be hitting 'Custom fields per object' limit which is 500 for Enterprise edition

https://resources.docs.salesforce.com/210/latest/en-us/sfdc/pdf/salesforce_app_limits_cheatsheet.pdf (see page 3)

https://success.salesforce.com/answers?id=90630000000hOUhAAM
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mpong
PostPosted: Tue Mar 20, 2018 5:09 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Disciple

Joined: 22 Jan 2010
Posts: 164

I have not used Salesforce node but Integrated with n number of Salesforce instance using SOAP nodes on various objects.


URL: https://test.salesforce.com/services/Soap/c/40.0/0DF2600000000hy
[code]
<Header>
<NS1:SessionHeader xmlns:NS1="urn:enterprise.soap.sforce.com">
<NS1:sessionId>00D300000000W70!AQgAQAGZXnZSqIs8MvDQ34pUkbVMtGGcz6aWu5CcbqIC2mA6qGpTzDGuikJVZHbN2XMF8UWfOsZawvEanjNpslhM7CR9JBra</NS1:sessionId>
</NS1:SessionHeader>
</Header>
<Body>
<NS2:update xmlns:NS2="urn:enterprise.soap.sforce.com">
<NS2:externalIDFieldName>xxxx</NS2:externalIDFieldName>
<NS2:sObjects xmlns:xsi="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema-instance" xsi:type="Account">
<SAP_External_Account_Id__c>xxx</SAP_External_Account_Id__c>
<Name>The Benchmark Company LLC</Name>
</NS2:sObjects>
</NS2:update>
</Body>[/code]
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
rekarm01
PostPosted: Wed Mar 21, 2018 10:54 am    Post subject: Re: Salesforce Update URI too long Reply with quote

Grand Master

Joined: 25 Jun 2008
Posts: 1415

ceteareth wrote:
We are getting URI too long. We are unable to get the actual uri that Salesforce node is using during runtime. The URL we put in the SalesforceRequest node is not even longer than 30 characters.

I don't know if this will help, but we had a similar issue with JSON over HTTP a while back, using wmb8, (but not related to Salesforce). We resolved it by explicitly setting the Content Type before the web service call:

Code:
SET OutputRoot.Properties.ContentType = 'application/json';

If that doesn't work, then I suggest opening a PMR for further troubleshooting. Even if that does work, then I still suggest opening a PMR to ask that the SalesforceRequest node set the Content Type automatically.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » Salesforce Update URI too long
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.