ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » General IBM MQ Support » JMETER Sending to Cluster Queue - NameNotFoundException

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 JMETER Sending to Cluster Queue - NameNotFoundException « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
ceteareth
PostPosted: Mon Feb 26, 2018 2:16 am    Post subject: JMETER Sending to Cluster Queue - NameNotFoundException Reply with quote

Acolyte

Joined: 12 Aug 2012
Posts: 51

I have a cluster with 1 full repository and two other queue managers.
The full repository(QMGR_A) does not have any application.
The application is deployed in QMGR_B and QMGR_C are both member of the cluster.

I created a cluster queue named "input_q" in QMGR_B and QMGR_C.
I created a cluster queue named "output_q" in QMGR_A.

I was also able to configure the sender and receiver channels.

I am getting the expected behavior when I am using amqsput command. With amqsput the message i sent to input_q in QMGR_A would go to either QMGR_B or QMGR_C.
My problem is when I try to do the same when I am using JMETER. I am getting the error below. I am using JMS Publisher.
I did alot of trial and error as well as searching thru the net but I am still unable to get through this.

Code:

javax.naming.NameNotFoundException: Object input_q not found on queue manager QMGR_A
    at com.ibm.mq.jms.context.MQContext.lookup(MQContext.java:961)
    at javax.naming.InitialContext.lookup(Unknown Source)
    at org.apache.jmeter.protocol.jms.Utils.lookupDestination(Utils.java:148)
    at org.apache.jmeter.protocol.jms.client.Publisher.<init>(Publisher.java:134)
    at org.apache.jmeter.protocol.jms.sampler.PublisherSampler.initClient(PublisherSampler.java:185)
    at org.apache.jmeter.protocol.jms.sampler.PublisherSampler.sample(PublisherSampler.java:209)
    at org.apache.jmeter.protocol.jms.sampler.BaseJMSSampler.sample(BaseJMSSampler.java:98)
    at org.apache.jmeter.threads.JMeterThread.executeSamplePackage(JMeterThread.java:490)
    at org.apache.jmeter.threads.JMeterThread.processSampler(JMeterThread.java:416)
    at org.apache.jmeter.threads.JMeterThread.run(JMeterThread.java:250)
    at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)


Hope someone would know the solution to this.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
bruce2359
PostPosted: Mon Feb 26, 2018 5:47 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Poobah

Joined: 05 Jan 2008
Posts: 9394
Location: US: west coast, almost. Otherwise, enroute.

Did you create SDR channels? Or CLUSSDR channels, as required for MQ clustering?

Has this cluster worked previously?
_________________
I like deadlines. I like to wave as they pass by.
ב''ה
Lex Orandi, Lex Credendi, Lex Vivendi. As we Worship, So we Believe, So we Live.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Vitor
PostPosted: Mon Feb 26, 2018 5:59 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 11 Nov 2005
Posts: 26093
Location: Texas, USA

bruce2359 wrote:
Has this cluster worked previously?


Even if it did, it needs 1 more FR.
_________________
Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fjb_saper
PostPosted: Mon Feb 26, 2018 4:46 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 18 Nov 2003
Posts: 20696
Location: LI,NY

you might need to use a cluster alias and use that as the queue manager.
Remember the uri
Code:
queue:///QNAME
defaults to the queue on the queue manager you are connected to...
Define a cluster alias and try
Code:
queue://CLALIAS/QNAME

Have fun
_________________
MQ & Broker admin
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » General IBM MQ Support » JMETER Sending to Cluster Queue - NameNotFoundException
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.