ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum IndexWebSphere Message Broker Supporterror while creating local broker in wmb tool kit 8 and wmq8

Post new topicReply to topic
error while creating local broker in wmb tool kit 8 and wmq8 View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
narayanarvr
PostPosted: Wed Nov 15, 2017 9:27 am Post subject: error while creating local broker in wmb tool kit 8 and wmq8 Reply with quote

Acolyte

Joined: 09 Oct 2012
Posts: 61

Hi All,

When I try to create a local broker using wmb tool kit 8 with wmq 8, getting below error, mq service is running fine and able to create objects please help.

BIP8028E: The required product is unavailable.

Begin running task [The local broker is being started]

C:\Program Files (x86)\IBM\WMBT800>call "C:\Program Files\IBM\MQSI\8.0.0.0/bin/mqsiprofile.cmd"

MQSI 8.0.0.0
C:\Program Files\IBM\MQSI\8.0.0.0


C:\Program Files (x86)\IBM\WMBT800>mqsistart WMBTEST
BIP8028E: The required product is unavailable.
WebSphere Message Broker requires that WebSphere MQ is installed and that its service 'IBM MQSeries' is available.
Ensure that WebSphere MQ is installed, and that the service is started and running correctly.

C:\Program Files (x86)\IBM\WMBT800>exit
The task was unsuccessful: The command failed.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Vitor
PostPosted: Wed Nov 15, 2017 10:00 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 11 Nov 2005
Posts: 24648
Location: Ohio, USA

Is the broker command running in a command shell where the MQ environment is properly set up? Especially if you have MQv8 coexisting with MQv7.5?
_________________
Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
narayanarvr
PostPosted: Thu Nov 16, 2017 5:33 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Acolyte

Joined: 09 Oct 2012
Posts: 61

Vitor,

It is running, and I can issue mqsistart command in command line.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
narayanarvr
PostPosted: Thu Nov 16, 2017 6:09 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Acolyte

Joined: 09 Oct 2012
Posts: 61

Vitor,

Actually while issueing broker mqsistart command I am getting issue, broker created and it is not started.

Error Log from broker command console
----------------------------------------------

C:\WINDOWS\system32>mqsistart WMBQM1
BIP8028E: The required product is unavailable.
WebSphere Message Broker requires that WebSphere MQ is installed and that its service 'IBM MQSeries' is available.
Ensure that WebSphere MQ is installed, and that the service is started and running correctly.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Vitor
PostPosted: Thu Nov 16, 2017 6:10 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 11 Nov 2005
Posts: 24648
Location: Ohio, USA

narayanarvr wrote:
It is running, and I can issue mqsistart command in command line.


Not what I asked.

I asked if the Toolkit environment was running in a shell that had all of this set. Not if your command prompt has it set.
_________________
Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
narayanarvr
PostPosted: Thu Nov 16, 2017 6:16 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Acolyte

Joined: 09 Oct 2012
Posts: 61

you mean whether the tool kit path was set in environment variables or not, I am able to open tool kit create application, created a message flow, now I am trying to create a broker, here the issue started, sorry I am new to MB.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Vitor
PostPosted: Thu Nov 16, 2017 6:23 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 11 Nov 2005
Posts: 24648
Location: Ohio, USA

If you can't access the MQ from Toolkit or a standard command prompt, this sounds a lot like the MQ environment not being set.
_________________
Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
narayanarvr
PostPosted: Thu Nov 16, 2017 6:29 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Acolyte

Joined: 09 Oct 2012
Posts: 61

I could see all the MQ variables are set

CLASSPATH - C:\Program Files\IBM\WebSphere MQ\java\lib\com.ibm.mqjms.jar;C:\Program Files\IBM\WebSphere MQ\java\lib\com.ibm.mq.jar

MQ_FILE_PATH
C:\Program Files\IBM\WebSphere MQ\tools\lib64;C:\Program Files\IBM\WebSphere MQ\tools\lib

MQ_JAVA_DATA : C:\ProgramData\IBM\MQ

MQ_JAVA_INSTALL_PATH : C:\Program Files\IBM\WebSphere MQ\java

MQ_JAVA_LIB_PATH : C:\Program Files\IBM\WebSphere MQ\java\lib64;C:\Program Files\IBM\WebSphere MQ\java\lib

MQ_JRE_PATH : C:\Program Files\IBM\WebSphere MQ\java\jre


But dont see anything related to MB
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
narayanarvr
PostPosted: Thu Nov 16, 2017 6:46 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Acolyte

Joined: 09 Oct 2012
Posts: 61

QueueManager is created and broker is created, but issue comes when it try to start

Error Log from MB tool kit
-----------------------------

Begin running task [The local broker is being created]

MQSI 8.0.0.0
C:\Program Files\IBM\MQSI\8.0.0.0

Starting to create the Broker 'WMBTEST' on Queue Manager 'A' using User Name 'LocalSystem'.
Please accept the 'User Account Control' dialogue, if prompted.

There are 88 days left in the trial period for this copy of WebSphere MQ.
WebSphere MQ queue manager created.
Directory 'C:\ProgramData\IBM\MQ\qmgrs\A' created.
The queue manager is associated with installation 'Installation1'.
Creating or replacing default objects for queue manager 'A'.
Default objects statistics : 82 created. 0 replaced. 0 failed.
Completing setup.
Setup completed.
There are 88 days left in the trial period for this copy of WebSphere MQ.
WebSphere MQ queue manager 'A' starting.
The queue manager is associated with installation 'Installation1'.
5 log records accessed on queue manager 'A' during the log replay phase.
Log replay for queue manager 'A' complete.
Transaction manager state recovered for queue manager 'A'.
WebSphere MQ queue manager 'A' started using V8.0.0.5.
BIP8071I: Successful command completion.
'sc' is not recognized as an internal or external command,
operable program or batch file.

Finished creating the broker 'WMBTEST'

The task was unsuccessful: The command failed.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Vitor
PostPosted: Thu Nov 16, 2017 7:05 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 11 Nov 2005
Posts: 24648
Location: Ohio, USA

This is not the same error you originally posted.
_________________
Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
narayanarvr
PostPosted: Thu Nov 16, 2017 7:19 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Acolyte

Joined: 09 Oct 2012
Posts: 61

Yes, it is service start up issue.

but issue is 'sc' is not recognized as an internal or external command

I see path was set for C:\Windows\System32, not sure if it is issue with service control start up or MQ Series, please help
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
narayanarvr
PostPosted: Thu Nov 16, 2017 7:22 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Acolyte

Joined: 09 Oct 2012
Posts: 61

I set the path through command prompt now error is changed it is old one.

Here the point is queue manager is crated and started, broker is created but throwing below error while broker start up.


Begin running task [The local broker is being started]

C:\Program Files (x86)\IBM\WMBT800>call "C:\Program Files\IBM\MQSI\8.0.0.0/bin/mqsiprofile.cmd"

MQSI 8.0.0.0
C:\Program Files\IBM\MQSI\8.0.0.0


C:\Program Files (x86)\IBM\WMBT800>mqsistart WMBTEST
BIP8028E: The required product is unavailable.
WebSphere Message Broker requires that WebSphere MQ is installed and that its service 'IBM MQSeries' is available.
Ensure that WebSphere MQ is installed, and that the service is started and running correctly.

C:\Program Files (x86)\IBM\WMBT800>exit
The task was unsuccessful: The command failed.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
narayanarvr
PostPosted: Mon Nov 20, 2017 6:36 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Acolyte

Joined: 09 Oct 2012
Posts: 61

could anyone help me still I am getting the issue ?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fjb_saper
PostPosted: Tue Nov 21, 2017 5:37 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Poobah

Joined: 18 Nov 2003
Posts: 19432
Location: LI,NY

You need to look at 2 things:
a) how to set up correctly the MQ Environment (setmqenv)
b) How to create a command environment for the IIB product (look it up in the infocenter)

And no need to run any service commands...
but make sure that the user id you run them with has start and stop authority on services, is member of the local mqbrkrs and local mqm groups.

This should solve your little problem.
_________________
MQ & Broker admin
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Display posts from previous:
Post new topicReply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum IndexWebSphere Message Broker Supporterror while creating local broker in wmb tool kit 8 and wmq8
Jump to:



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.