ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum IndexWebSphere Message Broker SupportBroker not working after increasing EG maxheapsize

Post new topicReply to topic
Broker not working after increasing EG maxheapsize View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
hooman24
PostPosted: Thu Sep 28, 2017 11:08 am Post subject: Broker not working after increasing EG maxheapsize Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 09 Aug 2014
Posts: 22

Hi

Because we were unable to deploy any messageflow into the Execution Group, we decided to increase maxheapsize from default to 2G in the AIX environment. after that we got huge number of AMQ6207 messages in the syslog and little by little everythings not working. Now we are not able to decrease the maxheapsize again ... I think you get the serious situation ... we should be really happy if anyone can help us to going back to the normal situation... Thanks a lot
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
zpat
PostPosted: Thu Sep 28, 2017 10:52 pm Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Council

Joined: 19 May 2001
Posts: 5516
Location: UK

Try setting

export EXTSHM=ON

in the profile used to run the QMs, re-logon then restart the QMs.
_________________
Well, I don't think there is any question about it. It can only be attributable to human error. This sort of thing has cropped up before, and it has always been due to human error.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
hooman24
PostPosted: Fri Sep 29, 2017 4:09 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 09 Aug 2014
Posts: 22

Broker and MQ both are started by mqm user and then we add EXTSHM=ON to mqm profile. But the problem still remains.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:
Post new topicReply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum IndexWebSphere Message Broker SupportBroker not working after increasing EG maxheapsize
Jump to:



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.