ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum IndexGeneral IBM MQ SupportSecurity error

Post new topicReply to topic
Security error View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
nrameshmq
PostPosted: Sat Aug 26, 2017 4:30 am Post subject: Security error Reply with quote

Apprentice

Joined: 09 Aug 2017
Posts: 30
Location: India, Mumbai

when application trying to connect to mq we are getting these issue please hel me

com.ibm.mq.MQException: MQJE001: Completion Code '2', Reason '2063'.

thank you
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
nrameshmq
PostPosted: Sat Aug 26, 2017 4:44 am Post subject: The issue got resolved Reply with quote

Apprentice

Joined: 09 Aug 2017
Posts: 30
Location: India, Mumbai

The issue got resolved
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
bruce2359
PostPosted: Sat Aug 26, 2017 7:12 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Poobah

Joined: 05 Jan 2008
Posts: 7833
Location: US: west coast, almost. Otherwise, enroute.

Please share with us how the issue was resolved.
_________________
I didn't know that Schrdinger had a cat.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
nrameshmq
PostPosted: Sun Aug 27, 2017 11:32 pm Post subject: Reply with quote

Apprentice

Joined: 09 Aug 2017
Posts: 30
Location: India, Mumbai

I read about this issue on googe and found that it is related SLL error, But in my environment we didn't implemented SSL.

In my case i just restarted the server as it is UAT server. The problem got resolved automatically.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
JosephGramig
PostPosted: Mon Aug 28, 2017 7:15 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Master

Joined: 09 Feb 2006
Posts: 1180
Location: Derby City, USA

No doubt, this is a Windows box where all PD (problem determination) ends with: "Hey let's reboot the box".

2063 indicates that MQ asked the OS to look up a user ID's groups and the OS said "Nope, you are not authorized to look up groups".

This can happen when the Qmgr runs with a local ID but the connecting ID is a domain ID. Even when you log into the box with a domain ID, you can get this.

Anyway, I'm just guessing and sharing my experience with 2063.

The best solution to this is, don't use Windows for a server.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address
mqjeff
PostPosted: Mon Aug 28, 2017 7:31 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Master

Joined: 25 Jun 2008
Posts: 17446

this and this are usually where windows installs get munged with security problems.
_________________
Read, Think, Try, Repeat
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
nrameshmq
PostPosted: Fri Sep 01, 2017 4:03 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Apprentice

Joined: 09 Aug 2017
Posts: 30
Location: India, Mumbai

JosephGramig wrote:
No doubt, this is a Windows box where all PD (problem determination) ends with: "Hey let's reboot the box".

2063 indicates that MQ asked the OS to look up a user ID's groups and the OS said "Nope, you are not authorized to look up groups".

This can happen when the Qmgr runs with a local ID but the connecting ID is a domain ID. Even when you log into the box with a domain ID, you can get this.

Anyway, I'm just guessing and sharing my experience with 2063.

The best solution to this is, don't use Windows for a server.



Actually we are using AIX 7.1 not windows, I don't why it happend, As per our SME suggetion i restarted the server.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fjb_saper
PostPosted: Fri Sep 01, 2017 7:21 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Poobah

Joined: 18 Nov 2003
Posts: 19305
Location: LI,NY

mqjeff wrote:
this and this are usually where windows installs get munged with security problems.


And please don't forget this one either. It is one where I get the most push back... and thankfully with V9 there seems to be a comprehensive explanation as to why those rights are needed...
_________________
MQ & Broker admin
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Display posts from previous:
Post new topicReply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum IndexGeneral IBM MQ SupportSecurity error
Jump to:



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.