ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum IndexGeneral IBM MQ SupportHow do I use MQ between Win10 and Windows Server 2016?

Post new topicReply to topic
How do I use MQ between Win10 and Windows Server 2016? View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
tonynix
PostPosted: Tue Aug 29, 2017 2:47 pm Post subject: How do I use MQ between Win10 and Windows Server 2016? Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 18 Jan 2017
Posts: 8

My end game is to start a QMGR in a Windows platform, either my Win10 PC or using VMWare to install MQ in a Windows Server. I'm not sure how all this works. My goal is to prove that I send a message from a Windows platform running a QMGR to another QMGR (either on Linux or z/OS).

What's the best way to do this?

I've already proven that using Win10 and MQ Explorer I'm able to post a message from MQ Explorer and get the message from the z/OS QMGR. I want to show the distributed side of sending a message from Win10 to Linux, another Windows platform, and Unix.

I appreciate any tips or guidance you can give me. TIA. Tony
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
bruce2359
PostPosted: Tue Aug 29, 2017 4:06 pm Post subject: Reply with quote

Poobah

Joined: 05 Jan 2008
Posts: 7817
Location: US: west coast, almost. Otherwise, enroute.

Install IMQ on the same Win10 where you already have the MQ Explorer, then create the usual objects to do distributed queuing. IMQ runs just fine as a VMWare image - even to a z/OS image.
_________________
I didn't know that Schrdinger had a cat.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:
Post new topicReply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum IndexGeneral IBM MQ SupportHow do I use MQ between Win10 and Windows Server 2016?
Jump to:



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.