ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum IndexIBM MQ Installation/Configuration SupportKeep Alive Setting with MQ RA

Post new topicThis topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.
Keep Alive Setting with MQ RA View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
JPN
PostPosted: Wed Jul 19, 2017 10:12 pm Post subject: Keep Alive Setting with MQ RA Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 27 Feb 2015
Posts: 14

We recently upgraded from Solaris to Linux environment with MQ v8.0.0.4 against the v7.0.1.9. This move introduced new zone and hence the firewall.

My client applications use JBOSS 4.1 and 5.1 with just MQ resource adapter or client Jars. Could not get them to install the complete package of clients as well.

Now, my worry is that the firewall keeps terminating the connection to MQ. What is the best that can be done to keep the connection on as they have old native Java code and do not wish to change it.

MQ Server
Version: 8.0.0.4
KeepAlive: Yes
Channel: KAINT(AUTO), HBINT(300)

Client
MQ Jar Files - 7.5.0.6 and some are with 7.0.1.14

what is the best way to introduce keep alive from client end or any suggestions on having the connections open as there is a message for every 4hrs on this queue.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
exerk
PostPosted: Thu Jul 20, 2017 1:39 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Council

Joined: 02 Nov 2006
Posts: 5756

Moved to a more appropriate forum...

On non-z/OS platforms KAINT has no functional implementation, so making any adjustments to KAINT will have no effect.

Have a look at this Knowledge Centre article to see if it helps you, and speak with the firewall admins to see if you can get an exception.
_________________
It's puzzling, I don't think I've ever seen anything quite like this before...and it's hard to soar like an eagle when you're surrounded by turkeys.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
zpat
PostPosted: Thu Jul 20, 2017 1:41 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Council

Joined: 19 May 2001
Posts: 5577
Location: UK

This question is a duplicate.
_________________
Well, I don't think there is any question about it. It can only be attributable to human error. This sort of thing has cropped up before, and it has always been due to human error.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
exerk
PostPosted: Thu Jul 20, 2017 1:43 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Council

Joined: 02 Nov 2006
Posts: 5756

zpat wrote:
This question is a duplicate.

Thank you, just noticed so locking this post.
_________________
It's puzzling, I don't think I've ever seen anything quite like this before...and it's hard to soar like an eagle when you're surrounded by turkeys.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:
Post new topicThis topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies. Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum IndexIBM MQ Installation/Configuration SupportKeep Alive Setting with MQ RA
Jump to:



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.