ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum IndexWebSphere Message Broker Supportmqsicreate bar command throwing error but toolkit runs fine

Post new topicReply to topic
mqsicreate bar command throwing error but toolkit runs fine View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
muthu121521
PostPosted: Wed May 03, 2017 10:14 am Post subject: mqsicreate bar command throwing error but toolkit runs fine Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 31 Aug 2015
Posts: 14

Hi,
I am using ant script build xml to create bar files using mqsicreate bar command , it is throwing error when we try to build a bar file that the reference to wsdl file cannot be resolved.

But the workspace contains the library project which contains the wsdl file along with schema's , when i imported the project in the toolkit , it doesnt show any error and i was able to build a bar file , can any one let me know if you guys have faced similar issues like this and resolution?

I am using the below command
mqsicreatebar -cleanbuild -data D:/TiffanyIIBBuild/IIBBuildWorkspace/TVE -b D:/TiffanyIIBBuild/IIBBuildWorkspace/out/tve/AppName_V1.1.bar -version V1.1 -a AppName
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Vitor
PostPosted: Wed May 03, 2017 10:36 am Post subject: Re: mqsicreate bar command throwing error but toolkit runs f Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 11 Nov 2005
Posts: 24328
Location: Ohio, USA

muthu121521 wrote:
I am using the below command
mqsicreatebar -cleanbuild -data D:/TiffanyIIBBuild/IIBBuildWorkspace/TVE -b D:/TiffanyIIBBuild/IIBBuildWorkspace/out/tve/AppName_V1.1.bar -version V1.1 -a AppName


My eye was caught by the lack of a -p parameter; as described here:

Quote:
you should use -p, together with a new workspace, in a build environment


Add one and see what happens.
_________________
Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
muthu121521
PostPosted: Wed May 03, 2017 11:08 am Post subject: mqsicreate bar command throwing error but toolkit runs fine Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 31 Aug 2015
Posts: 14

So Far i was able to build a bar file just using the parameter '-a' with the application name
the issue with parameter p which i see is i also need to provide the 'm' parameters of message flows as well as 'o' relative path as well in the command.
Adding just 'a' parameter eliminated the need of adding other parameters such as 'm','o' etc..
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Vitor
PostPosted: Wed May 03, 2017 11:46 am Post subject: Re: mqsicreate bar command throwing error but toolkit runs f Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 11 Nov 2005
Posts: 24328
Location: Ohio, USA

muthu121521 wrote:
which i see is i also need to provide the 'm' parameters of message flows as well as 'o' relative path as well in the command.


Where do you see that?
_________________
Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
DeadPool
PostPosted: Thu May 04, 2017 1:42 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Apprentice

Joined: 27 May 2016
Posts: 29

As Vitor says where


>>-mqsicreatebar-- -data--WorkSpace--+--------------+----------->
'- -b -BarName-'

>--+--------------+--+--------------------------+--------------->
'- -cleanBuild-' '- -version -VersionString-'

>--+----------+--+--------------------------+------------------->
'- -Esql21-' | .-----------------. |
| V | |
'- -p -----ProjectName---+-'

>--+----------------------+--+------------------+--------------->
'- -a -ApplicationName-' '- -deployAsSource-'

>--+---------------+--+------------------+---------------------->
'- -compileOnly-' '- -l -LibraryName-'

>--+----------------------------+--+---------------+------------>
'- -d -ApplicationDomainName-' '- -o -FilePath-'

>--+--------------------+--+-----------------------------+-----><
'- -skipWSErrorCheck ' '- -trace - -v -traceFilePath-'
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:
Post new topicReply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum IndexWebSphere Message Broker Supportmqsicreate bar command throwing error but toolkit runs fine
Jump to:



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.