ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum IndexIBM MQ API SupportXMS exclusive MQ get access

Post new topicReply to topic
XMS exclusive MQ get access View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
drajani
PostPosted: Wed Mar 15, 2017 8:55 pm Post subject: XMS exclusive MQ get access Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 21 Dec 2016
Posts: 9

Typically we use MQOO_INPUT_EXCLUSIVE to get messages with exclusive access for a queue using WMQ libraries.

Is there an equivalent using XMS libraries?

Regards
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
zpat
PostPosted: Wed Mar 15, 2017 11:44 pm Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Council

Joined: 19 May 2001
Posts: 5559
Location: UK

You could set the queue default open option to exclusive (in the queue attribute).

Assuming that XMS takes the MQI default to open the queue with the queue default option, that should work. Easy to check with MO71, Explorer and so on.
_________________
Well, I don't think there is any question about it. It can only be attributable to human error. This sort of thing has cropped up before, and it has always been due to human error.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
drajani
PostPosted: Mon Mar 20, 2017 1:29 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 21 Dec 2016
Posts: 9

Thank you. Is there a way to achieve this programmatically ?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mqjeff
PostPosted: Mon Mar 20, 2017 4:09 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Master

Joined: 25 Jun 2008
Posts: 17448

You probably shouldn't use XMS any more.

In terms of talking to MQ from windows programs, you should be using the .NET libraries...

And this shows use of MQOO_OUTPUT, so it should obviously support MQOO_INPUT_EXCLUSIVE

https://www.ibm.com/support/knowledgecenter/en/SSFKSJ_8.0.0/com.ibm.mq.dev.doc/q029540_.htm
_________________
chmod -R ugo-wx /
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fjb_saper
PostPosted: Mon Mar 20, 2017 1:44 pm Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Poobah

Joined: 18 Nov 2003
Posts: 19382
Location: LI,NY

if you want to use XMS, you should be able to set the corresponding destination attribute either in the URI format or programmatically.

have fun
_________________
MQ & Broker admin
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Display posts from previous:
Post new topicReply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum IndexIBM MQ API SupportXMS exclusive MQ get access
Jump to:



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.