ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum IndexClusteringQmgr belonging to multiple clusters

Post new topicReply to topic
Qmgr belonging to multiple clusters View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
smeunier
PostPosted: Thu Mar 02, 2017 1:57 pm Post subject: Qmgr belonging to multiple clusters Reply with quote

Master

Joined: 19 Aug 2002
Posts: 257

I have a QMGR(A), that currently belongs to 2 clusters(CLUSA,CLUSB). The clusters are not related and there is no overlap and the QMGR(A) is currently a partial repository. I have the need to make this QMGR(A) a full repository for yet another cluster(CLUSC).

When I specify that this QMGR(A) is to be a full repository for the new cluster(not using a namelist, as it is to only be a full repository for this one cluster), in the cluster parameter, do I need to specify a namelist(CLUSA,CLUSB,CLUSC) for the clusters that this QMGR belongs to? The reason I ask, is that currently, this is not specified, but yet it belongs to two other clusters?! I don't want to upset the works, I just want add to it
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Yahoo Messenger
exerk
PostPosted: Fri Mar 03, 2017 3:04 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Council

Joined: 02 Nov 2006
Posts: 5590

Which cluster parameter do you mean? And why not make another of the queue managers in CLUSC a Full Repository and just add QMGRA to CLUSC as a Partial Repository? It's only another set of cluster channels then.
_________________
It's puzzling, I don't think I've ever seen anything quite like this before...and it's hard to soar like an eagle when you're surrounded by turkeys.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
smeunier
PostPosted: Fri Mar 03, 2017 6:52 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Master

Joined: 19 Aug 2002
Posts: 257

Quote:
Which cluster parameter do you mean?

My bad on this one, it is actually a repository parameter. REPOS

The other QMGR in the cluster will be a gateway QMGR in a DMZ. I didn't think that would be a wise choice for it to be a FR, but then again, why not!? I wanted to try and keep the FR's inside the firewall. Not sure that it matters, but it seemed to be a good governance choice.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Yahoo Messenger
exerk
PostPosted: Fri Mar 03, 2017 6:57 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Council

Joined: 02 Nov 2006
Posts: 5590

What's coming into your gateway queue manager?
_________________
It's puzzling, I don't think I've ever seen anything quite like this before...and it's hard to soar like an eagle when you're surrounded by turkeys.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:
Post new topicReply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum IndexClusteringQmgr belonging to multiple clusters
Jump to:



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.