ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum IndexWebSphere Application ServerCCDT in WAS

Post new topicReply to topic Goto page Previous  1, 2
CCDT in WAS View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
dimaeon
PostPosted: Wed Sep 21, 2016 1:17 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 27 Jul 2016
Posts: 21

Have wokrking CCDT file. Then delete it. Close "MQCONN" app still use old CCDT file. Whats wrong? Chache or something? Do i need to restart WAS that to update "connecting factory which uses CCDT"? How can i let WAS automatically update it? For example, have 50 apps on WAS and updated CCDT file. Does it mean that i need to restart server? all apps will not available for this period, not only 50 which uses CCDt. All apps on server. Its bad, Apps must know about new CCDt without restarting server.
But if current CCDt file is wrong, then i give it to WAS and all works. It updates automatically
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
hughson
PostPosted: Wed Sep 21, 2016 2:18 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Yatiri

Joined: 09 May 2013
Posts: 665
Location: Bay of Plenty, New Zealand

dimaeon wrote:
I need my 10 apps always connect to QM1 and if it down then to QM2.
So you don't want balancing, you want to favour a specific queue manager. Why? Why not just equally spread all apps among all queue managers? If you would like an app to attempt to stay with the same queue manager it first picked (unless it was down) you can use AFFINITY along with CLNTWGHT. But if you really want a fixed queue manager per app, then stick with what you've got.

dimaeon wrote:
Another question is - QM1 is down, app connecting to QM2, and QM1 ups now, my apps need to reconnecting to QM1.... Is there method to reconnect to QM1 when it starts again?
As above, if you want to favour a fixed queue manager then stick with what you're doing. If you just want to stick with the first queue manager it picked (not a dictated queue manager by you) then AFFINITY along with CLNTWGHT will do that - on the next connection.

I'm afraid I'm confused by the rest of your post. I think you're saying that you're not yet using the CCDT with WAS but you want to, and you're asking for any way to provide the CCDT to WAS? Maybe this technote will help?

Using a CCDT file from WebSphere Application Server to access WebSphere MQ queue managers

Cheers
Morag
_________________
Morag Hughson @MoragHughson
IBM MQ Technical Education Specialist
MQGem Software
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
dimaeon
PostPosted: Thu Sep 22, 2016 5:47 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 27 Jul 2016
Posts: 21

Thanks.
One more question about ccdt in WAS.
Opening ADMIN_CONSOLE clicking on Resources and creating conn_factory with CCDT. Then modifying/deleting CCDT and there is no changes until restart server. Can change will be done without restarting server? I want autoupdate CCDT. Cant find any info about this. In techdocs IBM says to restart... but i dont need to stop server where a lot of apps are active.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
hughson
PostPosted: Thu Sep 22, 2016 4:18 pm Post subject: Reply with quote

Yatiri

Joined: 09 May 2013
Posts: 665
Location: Bay of Plenty, New Zealand

dimaeon wrote:
.. modifying/deleting CCDT and there is no changes until restart server. Can change will be done without restarting server? In techdocs IBM says to restart

If IBM techdocs say to restart, I have no reason to doubt them. What little experience I have had with WAS is that you have to restart it for every little change!

Perhaps someone with more experience of WAS than me can refute this.

Cheers
Morag
_________________
Morag Hughson @MoragHughson
IBM MQ Technical Education Specialist
MQGem Software
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
dimaeon
PostPosted: Mon Sep 26, 2016 5:07 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 27 Jul 2016
Posts: 21

Thanks. Anyone knows may be ibm has analog CCDT to connect to group of managers?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
dimaeon
PostPosted: Mon Sep 26, 2016 6:17 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 27 Jul 2016
Posts: 21

Back to ccdt.
Have 3 qmgr with pair of channels SVR-CLNT
QM1: CHAN1(srv)-CHAN1(clnt)
QM2: CHAN2(srv)-CHAN2(clnt)
QM3: CHAN3(srv)-CHAN3(clnt)
Using qmgr_group. Settings:
QM1: CHAN1(srv)-CHAN1(clnt),CHAN2(clnt),CHAN3(clnt)
QM2: CHAN2(srv)-CHAN1(clnt),CHAN2(clnt),CHAN3(clnt)
QM3: CHAN3(srv)-CHAN1(clnt),CHAN2(clnt),CHAN3(clnt)
But i need:
QM1: CHAN(srv)-CHAN(clnt),CHAN(clnt),CHAN(clnt)
QM1: CHAN(srv)-CHAN(clnt),CHAN(clnt),CHAN(clnt)
QM1: CHAN(srv)-CHAN(clnt),CHAN(clnt),CHAN(clnt)
It means, that i dont want to type NUM. CCDT has full info what i need like
conname, channle and group
So, i cant create 3 channels with the same names, BUT they are different. MQ doesnt permit to create channels with the same names for my group.
1) Is there method to create CCDT that i need?

2) Can i create CCDT using support pak Mo72 like this?
CLNT_CHAN(qm1)
CLNT_CHAN(qm2)
and again CLNT_CHAN(qm1).
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
hughson
PostPosted: Mon Sep 26, 2016 6:22 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Yatiri

Joined: 09 May 2013
Posts: 665
Location: Bay of Plenty, New Zealand

It doesn't matter which tool you use to create the CCDT, MQ has made the rule that the channels in the CCDT must have unique names. You cannot work around this restriction.

Perhaps you could describe what you require the behaviour to be so we can advise how you should make you CCDT look.

Cheers
Morag
_________________
Morag Hughson @MoragHughson
IBM MQ Technical Education Specialist
MQGem Software
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:
Post new topicReply to topic Goto page Previous  1, 2 Page 2 of 2

MQSeries.net Forum IndexWebSphere Application ServerCCDT in WAS
Jump to:



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.