ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum IndexIBM MQ Java / JMSJMSCC0005: The specified value 'jms/test_queue' is not a...

Post new topicReply to topic
JMSCC0005: The specified value 'jms/test_queue' is not a... View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
Mangesh1187
PostPosted: Mon Sep 19, 2016 10:20 pm Post subject: JMSCC0005: The specified value 'jms/test_queue' is not a... Reply with quote

Centurion

Joined: 23 Mar 2013
Posts: 101

Hi All,

I am facing a problem with one of our JMS(in WAS) to MQ connectivity.
This connectivity was working fine when the QM was 7.0.0.3.

Now we have shfted the this connectivity to new QM having ,Version: 8.0.0.4.

when starting the WAS server its giving the below error :
JMSCC0005: The specified value 'jms/test_queue' is not allowed for 'XMSC_DESTINATION_NAME'.

I am going through other post with similar error , but not find anything reasonable which is using the MQ 8.

It will be great if someone provide any clue where exactly I have to rectify this issue and how?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mqjeff
PostPosted: Tue Sep 20, 2016 3:38 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Master

Joined: 25 Jun 2008
Posts: 17448

Can a moderator please move this to the Java/JMS forum?
_________________
chmod -R ugo-wx /
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Vitor
PostPosted: Tue Sep 20, 2016 4:35 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 11 Nov 2005
Posts: 24648
Location: Ohio, USA

Moved
_________________
Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fjb_saper
PostPosted: Tue Sep 20, 2016 9:15 pm Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Poobah

Joined: 18 Nov 2003
Posts: 19432
Location: LI,NY

Looks like you are trying to supply a JNDI reference where a URI is expected...
_________________
MQ & Broker admin
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Mangesh1187
PostPosted: Tue Sep 20, 2016 11:48 pm Post subject: Reply with quote

Centurion

Joined: 23 Mar 2013
Posts: 101

Thanks fjb_saper , for the reply.

The JNDI in the error is that destination of one of the activation specification I configured in the JMS (insde WAS). And it was working fine with when it was connectivting to the Queue Manager with version 7.5.0.3)
i.e. I was able to see inbound connection to the target queue in MQ.

But since I am now connected to V8 queue manager , I can see this error.
Is it really casued becasued becasue I am connecting to V8 queue manager & it won't allow JNDI name to include pattern 'jms/test-queue' ?

OR
I am missinng something.....?

Anyone is connecting to MQ 8 queue manager and using this kind of pattern in JMS, 'jms/test_queue' ?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fjb_saper
PostPosted: Wed Sep 21, 2016 12:37 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Poobah

Joined: 18 Nov 2003
Posts: 19432
Location: LI,NY

Connecting to V8 have you set up the usual authentication stuff, like JAAS user and password, etc...? You might have to take advantage of the mqccred authentication exit...
_________________
MQ & Broker admin
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Mangesh1187
PostPosted: Wed Sep 21, 2016 1:12 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Centurion

Joined: 23 Mar 2013
Posts: 101

fjb_saper wrote:
Connecting to V8 have you set up the usual authentication stuff, like JAAS user and password, etc...? You might have to take advantage of the mqccred authentication exit...


I am not useing the new features provided by MQ V8 , to autheticate the userid. Hence simply connecting without passing the uid,pwd from JMS.

Also given proper authentications connect,dsp,inq to QMgrs for JMS group. Don't see any error in the MQ logs as such related to the connection.

Even I can seee one instance of the JMS channel in MQ. But I don't see the coonection to the pwerticular queue in QMGR which is configured in Activation specification. DUring analysis I found the mentioned error..
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
smdavies99
PostPosted: Wed Sep 21, 2016 1:55 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Council

Joined: 10 Feb 2003
Posts: 6077
Location: Somewhere over the Rainbow this side of Never-never land.

Mangesh1187 wrote:
fjb_saper wrote:
Connecting to V8 have you set up the usual authentication stuff, like JAAS user and password, etc...? You might have to take advantage of the mqccred authentication exit...


I am not useing the new features provided by MQ V8 , to autheticate the userid. Hence simply connecting without passing the uid,pwd from JMS.

Also given proper authentications connect,dsp,inq to QMgrs for JMS group. Don't see any error in the MQ logs as such related to the connection.

Even I can seee one instance of the JMS channel in MQ. But I don't see the coonection to the pwerticular queue in QMGR which is configured in Activation specification. DUring analysis I found the mentioned error..


Have you setup the QMGR to not need the username/password? If as you say, it worked for V7.5 and does not for V8 then I susprect that this is the problem.

Are there any entries in the QMGR AMSERR01.log file? These may well help disgonse the problem.
_________________
WMQ User since 1999
MQSI/WBI/WMB/'Thingy' User since 2002
Linux user since 1995

Every time you reinvent the wheel the more square it gets (anon). If in doubt think and investigate before you ask silly questions.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Mangesh1187
PostPosted: Wed Sep 21, 2016 10:33 pm Post subject: Reply with quote

Centurion

Joined: 23 Mar 2013
Posts: 101

Thanks for the reply, smdavies99 .

Yes, I have setup Queue Manager so that not to have a unmae/password. Also therer were not errors loged in QM errr logs.

Here is the further update.
I thought to give another try and I have bulit the same JMS configuration on another WAS on differant machine. And I can see the connectivity is fine.

Hence its nothing to do with the shift from MQ7.5 to MQ8 for the error I reported. I will keep my R&D to digout the rrot cause of this issue.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:
Post new topicReply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum IndexIBM MQ Java / JMSJMSCC0005: The specified value 'jms/test_queue' is not a...
Jump to:



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.