ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum IndexWebSphere DataPowerDP Virtual machine in VirtualBox

Post new topicReply to topic
DP Virtual machine in VirtualBox View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
MrSmith
PostPosted: Wed Jul 22, 2015 4:27 am Post subject: DP Virtual machine in VirtualBox Reply with quote

Master

Joined: 20 Mar 2008
Posts: 201

Hi,

Question to IBM DP team or anyone who has managed to succeed with this appliance import, firstly realise that it does state ESXi or VMware to run this OVA (as implied by the name of the ova), but cant see why there isn't a VirtualBox version or the ability to correct the error so it can work, VB is free (as is ESXi but more hassle to setup) whereas VMware is not if you want to play with the setup.

Code:
Failed to import appliance /mnt/DATA/Technologies/Datapower Software/XI152_v6/xi6001.vmware_nonpd.ova.

Internal inconsistency looking up disk image 'cs-bundle.msg'. Check compliance OVA package structure and file names references in the section <References> in the OVF file..

Result Code: NS_ERROR_FAILURE (0x80004005)
Component: ApplianceWrap
Interface: IAppliance {8398f026-4add-4474-5bc3-2f9f2140b23e}


if there is a version that will work in VB please add the link. TIA.
_________________
-------- *
Outside of a dog, a book is man's best friend. Inside of a dog it's too dark to read.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
MrSmith
PostPosted: Thu Jul 23, 2015 2:31 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Master

Joined: 20 Mar 2008
Posts: 201

OK have found a work around but the original issue still remains per se

Workaround is - import into VMware - configure as you like -export as OVF from VMWare and import into VirtualBox, seems to work OK so far
_________________
-------- *
Outside of a dog, a book is man's best friend. Inside of a dog it's too dark to read.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ivanachukapawn
PostPosted: Sat Sep 26, 2015 10:49 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Knight

Joined: 27 Oct 2003
Posts: 556

I'm running VB 5.0.4 - and imported an OVA with no problem. maybe its the OVA's problem? I downloaded the XC10 Extreme Scale special purpose virtual appliance.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:
Post new topicReply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum IndexWebSphere DataPowerDP Virtual machine in VirtualBox
Jump to:



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.