ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » IBM MQ Java / JMS » JMS doesn't cluster

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 JMS doesn't cluster « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
sourdas2
PostPosted: Fri Dec 16, 2011 4:39 am    Post subject: WMQ Clustering not working for JMS API Reply with quote

Voyager

Joined: 21 Apr 2006
Posts: 90
Location: Kolkata,India

I am using WMQ V7.0.1.

I have three queue managers in a cluster. Queue Manager 1 & 2 are the full repository and Queue Manager 3 is the partial repository. Both Queue Manager 1 & 2 have the same queue - WLBALANCE.LQ that are also shared in cluster.

When an application connected to the Queue Manager 3, uses JMS API to send messages to queue - WLBALANCE.LQ, I am getting exception as - "MQRC 2085 UNKNOWN OBJECT NAME".

My connection factory object is referring to Queue Manager 3 & JMS destination object is referring to queue - WLBALANCE.LQ.

The same setting works fine and message are distribute in Queue Manager 1 & 2, when the same application uses MQ API.

Please suggest.
_________________
Thanks and Warm Regards
Sourav
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Yahoo Messenger
vmcgloin
PostPosted: Fri Dec 16, 2011 5:50 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Knight

Joined: 04 Apr 2002
Posts: 560
Location: Scotland

https://www-304.ibm.com/support/docview.wss?uid=swg21573261
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fjb_saper
PostPosted: Fri Dec 16, 2011 8:45 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 18 Nov 2003
Posts: 20696
Location: LI,NY

Trying to access a cluster destination you cannot create your queue with
Code:
session.createQueue("MYQUEUENAME");

you will have to use the URI form:
Code:
session.createQueue("queue:///MYQUEUENAME"); //Untested


Alternatively we also use a cluster alias in place of the qmgr
Code:
session.createQueue("queue://CLUSTERALIAS/MYQUEUENAME"); tested and works

Have fun
_________________
MQ & Broker admin
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
sourdas2
PostPosted: Sun Dec 18, 2011 10:06 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Voyager

Joined: 21 Apr 2006
Posts: 90
Location: Kolkata,India

Thanks fjb_saper & vmcgloin. It is working
_________________
Thanks and Warm Regards
Sourav
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Yahoo Messenger
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » IBM MQ Java / JMS » JMS doesn't cluster
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.