ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum IndexIBM MQ Installation/Configuration SupportMQSeries Admin Wrapper Config - MS0E

Post new topicReply to topic
MQSeries Admin Wrapper Config - MS0E View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
tony@work
PostPosted: Mon Dec 10, 2001 2:59 pm Post subject: Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 12 Nov 2001
Posts: 9
Location: Australia

Hi All,

Does anyone know how to configure/limit the access of an Admin Wrapper to a single QMGR, on a mult-QMGR System?

Scenario:
Sun Solaris, MQ v5.2, 2 x QMGRS's on the System (A and B).

For example, if the Admin Wrapper has been installed and configured on the system above, is it possible to restrict access to QMGR-A only? Thus eliminating access to B-QMGR.

At present the configuration of the Wrapper appears to be for System wide access.

Thanks in advance ...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Justin
PostPosted: Wed Dec 12, 2001 10:21 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 11 Dec 2001
Posts: 10
Location: New York

Hi, I am new here, and this thread seems to be the one I need to post my question at the moment.

Our UNIX System Admin person is going to install MQSeries on the Sun Solaris platform. Since several groups will be using MQSeries at once, what do we need to do in order to avoid confusion. I suppose none of the defaults can be used. How do we differentiate between the different instances of MQM?

Does MQSeries allow to have one installation of the actual product but let each group have separate copies of their configuration/data files and queues?

Can we limit MQAdmin's access to each group's set of queues?

I hope many experts here help this novice with some valuable insights and also direct me to places where I can find relevant info. Thanks in advance for your help.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Display posts from previous:
Post new topicReply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum IndexIBM MQ Installation/Configuration SupportMQSeries Admin Wrapper Config - MS0E
Jump to:



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.