ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum IndexGeneral Forums InformationBrowser hangs for seconds before showing page

Post new topicReply to topic
Browser hangs for seconds before showing page View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
gunter
PostPosted: Thu Jan 28, 2010 12:49 am Post subject: Browser hangs for seconds before showing page Reply with quote

Partisan

Joined: 21 Jan 2004
Posts: 307
Location: Germany, Frankfurt

Hi,

Nearly every page is shown after waiting a few seconds (3-10). It looks as if the server is waiting for something, maybe an ad.
It's quite annoying to navigate through the forum.

I'm the only one with this problem?

Regards

Gunter
_________________
Gunter Jeschawitz
IBM Certified System Administrator - Websphere MQ, 5.3
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
PeterPotkay
PostPosted: Thu Jan 28, 2010 3:00 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Poobah

Joined: 15 May 2001
Posts: 7554

I'm OK with IE6 or Safari 4, although I have

"You are not authorize
page "

error at the top left (right below the Log Out link) and bottom left of every page, as if an ad failed to load or something.
_________________
Peter Potkay
Keep Calm and MQ On
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Vitor
PostPosted: Thu Jan 28, 2010 4:41 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 11 Nov 2005
Posts: 25815
Location: Ohio, USA

PeterPotkay wrote:
I'm OK with IE6 or Safari 4, although I have

"You are not authorize
page "

error at the top left (right below the Log Out link) and bottom left of every page, as if an ad failed to load or something.


I'm in the same situation, but only at work. At home with IE7/8/Firefox it's all fine.
_________________
Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Mehrdad
PostPosted: Fri Jan 29, 2010 9:42 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Master

Joined: 27 Feb 2004
Posts: 219
Location: Europe

Would you please re-confirm if the reported page load delays and/or 'not authorized page' still occuring?

I am on IE 6/7 and it looks clean.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
bruce2359
PostPosted: Fri Jan 29, 2010 9:53 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Poobah

Joined: 05 Jan 2008
Posts: 8462
Location: US: west coast, almost. Otherwise, enroute.

Quote:
I'm the only one with this problem?

Not sure.

I use Mozilla Firefox mostly. (IE8 too slow to initially launch, and too slow to render pages.) Lenovo tower, xp/pro sp2, athlon 64x2.

Last week I had issues with mqseries.net pages not populating correctly - icons missing or frames missing or click-ables not sensing mouse clicks.

I was having some other "non-related" issues - like Outlook Express forgetting a year's worth of email until reboot, followed immediately by not being able to launch anything.

I did a chkdsk yesterday, and haven't had any of these issues since. But this is Windoze, and I try to keep my expectations lllloooooow.
_________________
There are two types of people in this world:
1) Those that can extrapolate from incomplete data
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Vitor
PostPosted: Fri Jan 29, 2010 9:59 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 11 Nov 2005
Posts: 25815
Location: Ohio, USA

Mehrdad wrote:
Would you please re-confirm if the reported page load delays and/or 'not authorized page' still occuring?

I am on IE 6/7 and it looks clean.


I don't get delays anywhere, but I get "not authorized" with IE6 at work.
_________________
Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mqjeff
PostPosted: Fri Jan 29, 2010 10:07 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Master

Joined: 25 Jun 2008
Posts: 17447

I get the same thing with IE6, at least the "not authorized" part, when I don't get the issue from Firefox from the same machine/ip.

I'd say that it's because of the shockwave/flash components of the ad banner.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Mehrdad
PostPosted: Fri Jan 29, 2010 10:25 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Master

Joined: 27 Feb 2004
Posts: 219
Location: Europe

we are checking and testing things out. can be related to our Google custom search switch of some days ago.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:
Post new topicReply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum IndexGeneral Forums InformationBrowser hangs for seconds before showing page
Jump to:



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.